Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yikes
This stuff works! I've used to reinforce splitting wood pieces and its stronger than original. WEAR GLOVES! Seems to bond to about anything.
Published 11 months ago by bobby

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not stick
Works if you are wrapping the tape around something, but calling it adhesive is wrong, it has no sticking ability like tape. Will not stick to a straight surface. It does stick to it self for multiple layers. For the right use it is very neat, just very disappointed that it did not work where I needed it. Also be aware that unlike a roll of tape, you have one shot per...
Published 6 months ago by Lars Larsen


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yikes, August 3, 2013
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
This stuff works! I've used to reinforce splitting wood pieces and its stronger than original. WEAR GLOVES! Seems to bond to about anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: This needs to be labeled better, December 28, 2013
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
Pros: It works as advertized - It will fix just about any *thing* quickly and effectively.

Cons: This is a single use product. You can use the contents of the package, a roll of tape and protective gloves, once, to fix one thing. (Maybe two, see below)

What you do is put on the protective gloves, open the airtight pack containing the tape, hold the roll of tape under water for 10 (ish) seconds, and wrap it around what you want to fix. In the nature of Gorilla Glue (and similar behaving compounds), the water activates the adhesive which begins to set almost immediately.

You can't really use part of the tape and save the rest for later because moisture in the air is enough to get the adhesive started and it will set before very long. About the best you can do is have two things that need to be taped, where neither needs a lot of tape, sitting side by side. Tape one item, cut the tape (that will be a messy proposition because you'll get adhesive on whatever you're using to cut the tape), and then tape the other item.

It clearly shows that (sort of) in a few pictures on the side of the package. There are also demonstration videos on how to use this stuff that show its single use nature on the manufacturer site, fiberfix dot com.

However, Fiberfix would be better served and certainly serve their customers better by more clearly pointing out this characteristic of their otherwise excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Un-freaking-believable! Love this product!!!, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
I have no idea what on earth or how they invented this product but they are clearly geniuses. It will harden like steel. I have fixed so many things that have been lying around waiting for repair. I must warn you though, it is a ONE TIME USE ONLY. Once the protective seal is opened and the air hits the product, there is no going back. I thought I would save that which was not used, however, when I returned to repair something else, the unused portion had hardened like a rock. So be ready with several items to fix before you start. It doesn't take much to fix anything. I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not stick, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
Works if you are wrapping the tape around something, but calling it adhesive is wrong, it has no sticking ability like tape. Will not stick to a straight surface. It does stick to it self for multiple layers. For the right use it is very neat, just very disappointed that it did not work where I needed it. Also be aware that unlike a roll of tape, you have one shot per package of usage, once opened you better use it all or throw away the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
This stuff is absolutely AMAZING. My son-in-law used it to repair a broken rib on our large umbrella. It's literally stronger now than before it broke. According to the package, it's good for all sorts of repairs and I'm a believer. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fiber Fix fixed my "Amazing Rake"!, February 11, 2014
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
After some time my "Amazing Rake" rusted out at the handle connecting to the rake head, there was no way to repair it. After contacting the manufacturer, I was told that no they would not replace it even though it was advertised guaranteed for life. Then I saw Fiber fix on Shark tank, and gave it a try. Wow it turned out to be more amazing then the rake, and saved my $40.00 rake from the Recycle bin.
Joe S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed that the packs were a one shot use, March 15, 2014
By 
Donald Meister (Lagrange, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
The directions state that you submerse the whole roll in water before using and open the sealed foil pack. What you have left over, you discard. Definitely not for small jobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe old stuff., May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
Have used this many times from Lowes and it worked great. These 3 packages did not adhear to the pipe like when I used it before. It just would not stick. Don t know if the stickey stuff on the tape dried out or what but wet in warn water like before and wrapped around pipe and held it tight for a minute and it adheared I thought. Used on 4 more spots same thing. All looked fine like when I used it before. Went to use cell and came back in 15-20 to see if tape hardened and it was all on the basement floor. It unwrapped from the pipes. Used this before and working on pipes.still to this day. Called Amazon and they were nice enought to give me a refund without sending all the tape back that wish t stick. Stuff worked before I just think this was old stuff. Will use again just get it from Lowes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
works great and every guy who has his garage packaged with projects and tools is going to need this. Already have a broken tool to fix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars have yet to have it 'fix' anything!, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIBER FIX - Super Adhesive Tape - 3 Rolls: 1", 2" & 4" - 100x Strength of Duct Tape: Fix & Repair: Automotive, Plumbing, Pipe & Hose, Emergency, DIY
After seeing this on Shark Tank, we figured it would work. Wrong. First try was the top of our hot tub (cover). After several attempts, we contacted the company. They told us it was not made for this. 'Sorry' was the answer. No offer to let us return it. Next try was a shovel handle. The stuff never got 'sticky' so that it adhered! Crap. Waste of my money. Not happy at al
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.