Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full 360 on the PC
This game is hard and frustrating. It takes patience, constant effort, mental focus on the part of the player for the whole match. My kind of game!

This game is a night and day difference between all the previous FIFA (and Pro Evolution Soccer and Winning Eleven) games and itself.

For starters, this is to my knowledge the first time that a full 360...
Published on February 26, 2011 by just another guy

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 11=poor controls
Fifa 11 must be the worst of all the fifa's released. The controls in this game is absolutely shocking. The pc version comes with a control manual for an Xbox. To control the players is really difficult. Penalties are difficuly. Graphics are still good, but this is completely overshadowed by the poor controls and inability to set them up,except for if you play your pc...
Published on November 13, 2010 by iceman1982


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full 360 on the PC, February 26, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
This game is hard and frustrating. It takes patience, constant effort, mental focus on the part of the player for the whole match. My kind of game!

This game is a night and day difference between all the previous FIFA (and Pro Evolution Soccer and Winning Eleven) games and itself.

For starters, this is to my knowledge the first time that a full 360 was implemented on a PC (before it was only on the consoles). Important note - you do not need an XBOS controller, your Logitech works just fine once you map the keys and joysticks to your liking. It is very easy to do (from the settings screen on the launcher before the game is run).

The game looks to be written in C++, which makes it lag free and it seems well optimized. No glitches (a first for a FIFA on PC), the defenders defend, and do it well. No retardation. The attackers look for running in the channels and on the flanks, all without any prompting from you, the player.

I have read one review about this game having "confusing" controls compared to other FIFA's on PC. So basically someone was complaining about the 360 degree of movement and passing, the thing which I am raving about.

FACEPALM.

Anyway, to sum this disjointed rant - AI is good, both defending and attacking. The ball physics look good. No glitches after several days of playing. If you love Winning Eleven/Pro Evo (like I do), BUY this game. If you are a FIFA fan, BUY this game. This is the best football game I have ever seen, and I have played the majority of WE/Pro Evo and FIFA on a PC.

Thumbs up, 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Quantum Leap for Fifa, October 30, 2010
By 
G. Max Gooding (Miami, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
I have been religously purchasing the FIFA game annually for over 12 years. Each year there have been improvements. This year is no different, in fact this year seems to be a new turning point for the FIFA game.

The introduction of Personality+ brings the reality of the game to a new level. The performance of the team is now more realistic and each player change will now reflect on the performance of the entire team.

A complex database has been rigged into the game. Each team player available has been evaluated based on 36 attributes and 57 traits. This information has been obtained from 1700 scouts.

Another significant improvement is that you can now play as the goalie. This now enables a true 11 on 11 multi-player game to be played. If playing solo as the goalie, the game play can seem to be slow, however is will have its moments when you need to dive to save a shot from the opponent's strikers. This is very unique playing option that can be used for variety.

If you are a FIFA fan you will certainly want to get your hands on this game ASAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
Great product, arrived exactly as described. Great alternative for someone who is on the go and who still wishes to play the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, August 22, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
Had played this game at friends place. So decided to get one for myself ...

Love it !!! .. Still playing it !!! .. Probably will be playing it for a while
till I can save enough money for Fifa 12 :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars help, March 17, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
Compre el fifa 11 original para jugar online. Me registré con mi mail y luego me pide la clave del producto y dice que es incorrecta, asi que no puedo jugar online. ¿Alguien me podria ayudar?

Pedi ayuda a EA y me dieron una nueva serial con la que puedo jugar online.

El juego esta muy bueno. Recomiendo jugarlo con controles xbox 360 de microsoft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is AMAZON INSANE?, November 1, 2010
By 
Fragiskos Georgiou (Jersey City, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
Am I reading this right ? The price tag is for 81$ ? If you go to EA SPORTS you will find it for 49$ ... What's going on ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 11=poor controls, November 13, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) (DVD-ROM)
Fifa 11 must be the worst of all the fifa's released. The controls in this game is absolutely shocking. The pc version comes with a control manual for an Xbox. To control the players is really difficult. Penalties are difficuly. Graphics are still good, but this is completely overshadowed by the poor controls and inability to set them up,except for if you play your pc games with an Xbox controller. Sorry I purchased this game. EA should have kept the controls the way they were in the previous versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

FIFA Soccer 11 (Import)
FIFA Soccer 11 (Import) by Electronic Arts (Windows 7)
$57.99 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.