Nikon D800 36.3 MP CMOS FX-Format Digital SLR Camera (Body Only) (OLD MODEL)
Used & New from: $1,499.95
What's status on the LEFT FOCUSING problem in the D800?

I'm waiting in the wings to get the D800. Does anybody know for sure that the problem has been fixed by Nikon yet? Anyone knows, please update.

Thanks
[UPDATED] asked by H. K. Huynh on October 20, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 answers
A
I am a professional photographer and had problems with the left focusing issue on a D800. I've tried to get it fixed a couple of times without success during the summer. But I can confirm now that Nikon UK finally managed to adjust the focus points properly and the camera works perfect now.
Photog answered on October 22, 2012
Comment | 2 of 2 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Still no go. Do not buy.
allezvelo answered on October 22, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
For my camera, I opened a support ticket with Nikon. I also have a general center AF accuracy issue that is not widely reported. They told me to send the camera in to a Nikon Service Center. I haven't done that yet, hoping for a recall.
Preston S. Page answered on October 22, 2012

A