Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fable: The Lost Chapters [Online Game Code]
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 22, 2013
when the xbox first came out i was estatic but unfortunately i wasnt old enough to play this title yet. :/ and when i did get old i ended up buying a ps3 over a xbox 360 so i didnt play the sequels. still i never lost my curiousity for the series and now after all these years i decided to try the pc version.

although the graphics are dated compared to what we play now, it does not change the fact that this game is AWESOME. typically i would only using my laptop for games like the sims series so it did take a while to get use to using a keyboard and mouse for a game like this. the game was harder for me to play using that control scheme and for those that are hesitant to try this game bc of that, should definitely consider downloading an emulator such as MotionJoy so that you can use a ps3 or xbox 360 controller to play this game. (the only con to this option is the time it takes to map the button to a configuration that works for you)

other than that the story is rich and the combat is fun. the rpg elements make the games replay ability amazing. the only thing i do not care for is probably the map layout and the teleporting, but then again i am comparing it to games like fallout 3. the map layout for Fable the Lost Chapters to me is similar to kingdoms of amular: the reckoning. the good thing about the map tho is that it forces players to explore more.

overall, awesome game. anyone that likes rpgs should like this game
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
This is one of those games that I think even non-gamers should play at least once. The PC version is just like the Xbox version but with the ability to increase resolution to modern levels. While this in of itself doesn't make the game better but it does give it a shiny new look in contrast to the console version. I also find playing with a keyboard and mouse a little less cumbersome.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
I bought this game for the Xbox when it came out and I don't think I have ever played a game more times than this one. I have played this game in more ways than imaginable and have beaten it about 15 times. Fable: The Lost Chapters does fix a lot of the problems with the original fable and does make the final boss fight a lot more cinematic. It's well worth any money if your a fan of the original Fable. Also, this is still the best Fable.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Ever wish that your choices could mean more? Well, here you go. Not much to really say about this dazzling Hero or Villain game other than that your choices will reflect whether you become a Hero, or a Villain. Either way you're referred to as a Hero, but the evil undertones are completely removed and you're given horns after you've done enough bad deeds. NEvermind how easy the game can get once you get certain abilities either, because the game makes up for it by being not bad to look at (it's old and still looks great to me on max settings) and being fun to play with multiple approaches.

And the modding community was very strong at one point, so there's plenty of stuff to do anyway!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
This is a fun game for a cheap price. It's a bit dated, but new for me. I've spent several hours playing so far and look forward to spending more. The graphics are fine and the content is fun. My character slept with a prostitute and lost all of his armor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
What is not to love.

Fable TLC is witty, comedic and mildly challenging. There are about exactly 3 possible story lines you can play through. Do all good deeds, do all bad deeds, or just do a little of both. The graphics are getting a little dated considering the current year, but for 3.00 it is great to have in the steam library. The game-play is a hold-your-hand and show-you-what-to-do style, but there is just enough freedom within the pre-selected path to make it fun.

The best part of the game is a mini-challenge in which you have to kick some chickens. I really think they could have just made the whole game about fishing for stuff and kicking chickens and it would have been a best seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I originally played Fable many years ago, but I managed to lose my boxed copy along the way. I feel like Fable is one of the best single-player experiences possible. The game is well-balanced, the story pulls you in, and it gives you a very big and open world to explore. The graphics have aged well, by the fact that they made everything have a very consistent level of detail that doesn't make portions seem disjointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
Pros:
Plot is incredible
Gameplay is sufficiently long
Pretty decent post game play
You have a ton of options on what you can do
You can choose to be good or evil
Quick to get used to controls and learn how the game works

Cons:
Cant play as a girl
Cant customize character

Overall, this game is excellent, and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves RPGs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
The game is exactly the original xbox fabel that includes the added content with the lost chapters. May take time adjusting to using a keyboard for movement as opposed to the xbox controller. Major issue comes with running this game on a 64 bit OS (win7x 64 bit or win 8). You will not get it to launch and it has been reported on a number of forums. This can be fixed by creating a shortcut on your desktop and running the program in troubleshoot mode under an older OS environment listing (win NT, win XP..). There should be some kind of warning with this issue prior to downloading these games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
This is my favorite game ever period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought it specially so that I could play it anytime I want!!!! I want to get the anniversary edition next! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.