Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedbugs vanish!!!!
I love this product. Our Apartment complex has had bedbug problems for the last four years and I have endured spraying for two years. But this product kills the eggs or larvae which is the answer to the problem instead of spraying grown bugs who have already hatched a billion new eggs. Hurrah for the product. It works!!!!
Cheryl gray
Published 3 months ago by Cheryl Gray

versus
179 of 184 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read before you buy
You should go to this site and read before you buy this product. This product claims to kill bed bugs on contact. It doesn't and it's as plain as that, turns out all the reviews I could find, except for this one, were plants by the company themselves.
Go to this link. Besttvstuff

This company is guilty of false advertising. Now it might work as a...
Published 22 months ago by Bobby G. Bristoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

179 of 184 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read before you buy, October 27, 2012
By 
Bobby G. Bristoe (Ellettsville Indiana) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
You should go to this site and read before you buy this product. This product claims to kill bed bugs on contact. It doesn't and it's as plain as that, turns out all the reviews I could find, except for this one, were plants by the company themselves.
Go to this link. Besttvstuff

This company is guilty of false advertising. Now it might work as a repellent as this article states, but I can tell you for sure it does not kill on contact, because I tested it on actual bed bugs. If I could give them no stars I would. I don't like being lied to. They are flat out lying on the TV commercial.

Let me add this, The company offers a 100% Satisfaction and will refund your purchase price, but they will not refund S&H and that cost more than the product does. Also you must return the product at your own expense. In my book that is called theft. this company really rates a zero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not what you need to kill bed bugs, December 23, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
I was shocked when I saw the advertisement for this product on TV tonight. The TV commercial and the blurb on the product claim that this product is both safe and effective. These are the ingredients listed on the label:
Geraniol ....................................... 1.00%
Peppermint Oil............................. 0.02%
Soybean Oil .................................. 0.02%
Citric Acid .................................... 0.01%
Inert Ingredients*....................... 98.95%
Total ........................................... 100.00%
*Water, Polyglyceryl oleate, Glyceryl dicaprylate

These ingredients are certainly safe, however, they are not effective for killing bed bugs. Geraniol is a fairly useful, plant-based mosquito, tick, and flea repellent, as is peppermint oil. But anyone infested with bed bugs wants to exterminate them, not try and repel them, as one would for pests encountered outdoors.

I did a great deal of research on bed bugs a few years ago when a relative of mine found herself lodged in a motel with bed bugs at a conference she attended. I learned that bed bugs are highly resistant to insecticides and are very skilled at hiding in tiny crevices. Any area infested with bed bugs needs high-heat treatment. On the plus side, high-heat treatment is non-toxic. On the minus side, it is not cheap, and it isn't long-lasting. Bed bugs can re-infest a day after treatment--unless the professional doing the treatment has the means to make sure every last bed bug is dead (more on that below).

Dini M. Miller, Ph.D., Department of Entomology, Virginia Tech, has extensively studied and written about bed bug treatment. He states that "thermal death" (death by heat) of bed bugs is determined by two things, how high the temperature is, and how long the bed bugs are exposed to it. His research indicates that bed bugs exposed to 113°F for at least 90 minutes will die, and they will die in 20 minutes if exposed to 118°F. The eggs are harder to destroy. They must be exposed to 118°F for 90 minutes for all of them to die. For clothing and bedding, 30 minutes on High in a clothes dryer will kill all stages of bed bugs, including the eggs.

Dr. Miller states that currently there are two effective professional heating systems used for bed bug elimination, the ThermaPureHeat® and the Temp-Air Heat Remediation System®. It is necessary to hire a professional pest-control company to do whole-room or whole-house treatment using one of these heating systems.

Ideally the company hired will also use bed bug-sniffing dogs to insure all bed bugs have truly been eliminated to prevent re-infestation. Be aware, though, there is some controversy about the dogs. There is a huge epidemic of bed bug infestations in many cities in the U.S. Philip G. Koehler, an entomologist at the University of Florida, states there is disagreement within the pest-control industry as to which independent association should certify the dogs to avoid incompetency and chicanery (such as owners of the dogs urging them to give false positives of bed bugs so expensive treatments will be unnecessarily provided). The main certifying board currently appears to be the National Entomology Scent Detection Canine Association.

Dr. Miller recommends the PackTite Portable Bed Bug Killing Heater Unit to treat suitcases and other household items that cannot fit into a clothes dryer or would be destroyed by one.

If you search for Dr. Miller's article on the Internet, "Using Heat to Kill Bed Bugs," he provides instructions on how to build a Do-it-Yourself heat chamber at relatively low cost in order to treat furniture and large household items. For those who live in the desert, where in the summer temperatures can rise to 120°F and above, simply setting household items and furniture outside for the times listed above would be enough to kill bedbugs.

Finally, Michael F. Potter, Extension Entomologist of the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, states that cold temperatures below 32°F will also kill bed bugs, but the freezing temperature has to be maintained consistently for at least one to two weeks. For frequent travelers who live in climates with cold winters, as a precautionary measure they could leave their suitcases outside wrapped in plastic (or in a shed, car trunk or garage) in between trips for at least a week when the weather is consistently below freezing as a means to kill any possible bed bugs picked up inadvertently during travel. It might be a bit more inconvenient (and unsightly) to set household items and furniture outside for a full week or more to have cold kill any bed bugs on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 80 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, October 28, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
Beware - you can't find a legitimate review on this product anywhere on the Internet (other than here). This company has carefully removed all negative reviews and replaced them with "shills," so if you're searching the web for any real information, you won't find it. Absolutely fantastic SEO job, but the product is worthless. Water based sprays don't work because once they evaporate, they are gone, and even if this particular product contained an ingredient that killed a bed bug (which it does not), it would have to be sprayed directly on its body - or be left behind to be crawled through - to be effective. In other words, with a water based product, by the time the bug gets there, the product is gone. Oil based products stay on fabric and other surfaces longer, so have a greater chance of efficacy. However most bed bug experts agree that whether oil or water based, the sprays don't work - period. The best bet is high heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware the intensive planted plugs on the net, this product doesn't work., November 19, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
I tried this product & it doesn't work. I wondered about other user's experiences & went to the net to look for reviews & discovered how the company had built pages & pages of false reviews with the purpose of selling this snakeoil. It just goes to show how totally useless the internet can be looking for information if someone decides to misuse it. Almost as useless as this product! Don't be fooled by this deception.
I eventually used Hotshot fog for bedbugs & fleas & got much better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars seems weird, December 6, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
I was wondering why 100% of the positive views all have zero history of reviewing any other products. probly just a coincidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars horrible, December 13, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
Its safe for bugs. They just go swimming in this stuff.

Bottom line, this doesn't work. Might as well smear yourself with lime jello and spray
your place down with Windex or Fresca, that would be just as effective. this stuff does smell like vinegar, so you could probably could use this
to make a decent salad dressing after you find out its no help for what you bought it for.
Two bottles later and 1 Happy Bug, on the Parade of Homes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An Obvious Gimmick, January 1, 2013
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
If you want to truly get rid of bedbugs, etc, wash your sheets in HOT water. That's the best way to get rid of them. My source: my allergist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars STRONG SMELL, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
DIDNT LIKE IT VERY STRONG SMELL.. SPRAYED ONE BED AND THE SMELL WAS OVER POWERING. WE HAD TO LEAVE THE HOUSE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overly expensive and you have false advertising of buying two instead of one large bottle, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
you have false advertising of buying two instead of one large bottle and one small. Then when I get it the adverstiment chnaged to one small and one large bottle, if that was the case I would have gotten the one from another company that states one product and you get a small for $20.00 cheaper!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy from them they over charge you for a product that they act like you getting four items. My mistake, when I first order from them they gave you two all i did was a re-order and they changed the fine print. I will never order from them again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Scam!, December 31, 2012
This review is from: Fabriclear package of 2 (Health and Beauty)
One star review only because fewer stars is not an option that is offered.

I ordered two months ago and the product still has not arrived. I called the company and they wouldn't help at all.

I could not even guess if the product is effective because it never arrived. From the looks of some of the other reviews, I might be the lucky one.

Don't buy this! If you feel the need to have less money in your wallet, walk up to a random stranger and hand the money to them. You will get more satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fabriclear package of 2
$40.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.