Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Overview of a Raw Food Diet
Over the past few decades, changes in food manufacturing practices have made it difficult to avoid artificial flavorings, sweeteners, preservatives, and other non-natural foods. Common cooking practices may destroy important vitamins, enzymes, and other micronutrients in foods. Fabulous Raw Food demonstrates how easy and healthy it is to incorporate raw foods into your...
Published 19 months ago by Laura

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great beginners guide
Not quite through reading ,but great recipes and information to make healthy changes to your diet. I would reccomend this book,especially for someone starting the raw foods way of eating or for some good recipes.
Published 19 months ago by Austin Elliott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Overview of a Raw Food Diet, February 3, 2013
This review is from: Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! (Paperback)
Over the past few decades, changes in food manufacturing practices have made it difficult to avoid artificial flavorings, sweeteners, preservatives, and other non-natural foods. Common cooking practices may destroy important vitamins, enzymes, and other micronutrients in foods. Fabulous Raw Food demonstrates how easy and healthy it is to incorporate raw foods into your everyday diet.

Erica Palmcrantz Aziz discusses her own journey to becoming "high raw vegan" (85% of her diet consists of raw food). She outlines the rationale behind raw diets and busts common myths about going raw. Fabulous Raw Food includes shorter detox plans for one or three days, as well as a longer 21-day raw food diet plan.

Whether you simply want a brief raw food detox or intend to commit to a longer-term raw diet, this book provides a solid starting place. It provides a strong background about the benefits of a raw diet. Although it contains numerous tasty recipes, I would not consider this a thorough raw food cookbook for people looking to sustain a raw diet long-term. You may want to supplement this book with an additional cookbook (Raw Energy: 124 Raw Food Recipes for Energy Bars, Smoothies, and Other Snacks to Supercharge Your Body and Practically Raw: Flexible Raw Recipes Anyone Can Make are great) for additional ideas on incorporating raw foods into your life.

Overall, I recommend Fabulous Raw Food for anybody seeking to perform a raw detox or those who are simply interested in the rationale behind raw food diets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raw experience., October 18, 2012
This review is from: Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! (Paperback)
Erica shares her knowledge of Raw living from direct personal experience and exploration. Her books inspire not only to the raw diet but to the importance of diet in our spiritual growth. She makes simple the complex connections between what we eat and how we feel and the way we live our lives. With each exciting recipe, whether for weight loss or green gain, we are, almost unwittingly, drawn not only into better and healthier food habits, but also into becoming an active part in the greater good of our whole planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get information, easy to read., December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! (Paperback)
So easy to read, and learn about raw food, She writes as if she's 'talking' to me.
Have started slowly, and so far feeling great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great beginners guide, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! (Paperback)
Not quite through reading ,but great recipes and information to make healthy changes to your diet. I would reccomend this book,especially for someone starting the raw foods way of eating or for some good recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks!
Fabulous Raw Food: Detox, Lose Weight, and Feel Great in Just Three Weeks! by Erica Palmcrantz Aziz (Paperback - October 1, 2012)
$16.95 $14.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.