Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even Better with the New Edition
As Facebook evolves, so did this book, with the new edition loaded (we're talking almost 700 pages here!) with up-to-date info, like the sections on ads, advanced tactics, contests, Facebook apps (my favorite) and how to get more interaction on your Facebook page. The authors also are stars on the speaking circuit and clearly know their stuff. Nice second edition, indeed.
Published 19 months ago by chuck martin

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda difficult to use and outdated.
Unfortunately, it's very confusing and hard to search. Plus it's outdated. As an ebook, I guess the only thing to be done is to update it every few months -- just as facebook changes everything around so frequently, so most of the stuff the book tells you to do cannot be done as they explain it. Facebook's help is better. And free.
Published 9 months ago by Yennta


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda difficult to use and outdated., November 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unfortunately, it's very confusing and hard to search. Plus it's outdated. As an ebook, I guess the only thing to be done is to update it every few months -- just as facebook changes everything around so frequently, so most of the stuff the book tells you to do cannot be done as they explain it. Facebook's help is better. And free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even Better with the New Edition, January 18, 2013
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
As Facebook evolves, so did this book, with the new edition loaded (we're talking almost 700 pages here!) with up-to-date info, like the sections on ads, advanced tactics, contests, Facebook apps (my favorite) and how to get more interaction on your Facebook page. The authors also are stars on the speaking circuit and clearly know their stuff. Nice second edition, indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Up-to-Date Information from Experts, January 18, 2013
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
Length:: 0:47 Mins

I'm a huge fan of Andrea, Phyllis and Amy, so doing a short video review for them was a real honor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Social Results Summit ROCKED! Thank you Phyllis, Andrea, Amy & Isaac!, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
No more mysteries! This book is so complete that anything that you can think of is in the index and described in great detail for hand-on application to the user! Tricks that you did not even know existed will enhance YOUR Facebook Experience! Monetize Facebook for YOUR Business! Bling Blinky of TEXAS Highly Recommends you get started today! Regards - Paula Barnes, Owner, Bling Blinky of TEXAS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies Is Great!, January 19, 2013
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
If you are into marketing and sales, if you own your own company, or you just want to learn how to get a maximum return on your pay-per-click budget using Facebook, then you really need to read "Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies"! The 2nd edition is better than the first and totally up-to-date. The authors actually stopped the presses at John Wiley & Sons and updated the Ads section right before it went to print. Some of my favorite sections are the Advanced tactics, Facebook contests, Facebook Apps, and practical guidance on how to get more interaction on your Page. I actually used the methods in this book and saw amazing results on my Facebook page, which drove a ton of traffic to my web page for my newest company.

And, if you own the Kindle version of the book, you can HIGHLIGHT and write NOTES as you read it! Just make sure in your Kindle section online you have clicked to make those Highlights and Notes PUBLIC. Then click on the book title to see EVERYONE'S Public Highlights and Notes!

Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies is well worth the price. You will see multiples of this investment come back the first day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Updated Version Helpful for Small Business, January 19, 2013
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
This updated version is fantastic as many of the original social media books are now outdated. I like this 2nd edition better than the first. This book provides very practical guidelines that I was able to immediately apply to my small business to see results. The sections on Facebook contests and Facebook Page interaction are particularly helpful. The authors' passion and expertise really jump off the pages!

@equalman

Digital Leader: 5 Simple Keys to Success and Influence
Socialnomics: How Social Media Transforms the Way We Live and Do Business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the impatient, September 4, 2013
By 
D. Morgan (Blue Springs, MO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
I guess I am one of the culture's instant gratification people. I didn't expect to have to study a book that is an inch and a half thick to learn how to use Facebook. It is a textbook rather than a quick reference for dummies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
I love this book! It has helped me so much. I would definitely recommend this. Very informative,easy to understand.Kudos!
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like All-in-one, January 18, 2013
By 
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
This book has it all! Wow, the updated version is really up to date with the latest and greatest for anyone looking to leverage Facebook for your business. Very practical and tactical. Two likeable thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amy makes things easy to understand!, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies (Paperback)
I always enjoy Ms. Porterfield's information and suggestions. She is easy to understand and makes it easy to implement. I enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies
Facebook Marketing All-in-One For Dummies by Amy Porterfield (Paperback - December 17, 2012)
$34.99 $23.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.