Customer Reviews


9,732 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,559)
4 star:
 (1,573)
3 star:
 (1,378)
2 star:
 (926)
1 star:
 (2,296)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars update
I loved the app before this last update. I can't do hardly anything on it anymore! I cant even post stickers on the messaging! And now i uninstalled it hoping to help it, and it won't reinstall!
Published 2 months ago by Sblueptcruiser02

versus
126 of 139 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New app update..is a horror!
I was on Facebook when it started to update at first I was excited but then after the update I can't go into the app it'll just taste me out of the app!!!
Published 2 months ago by great game very puzzling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars update, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
I loved the app before this last update. I can't do hardly anything on it anymore! I cant even post stickers on the messaging! And now i uninstalled it hoping to help it, and it won't reinstall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update crashed the app, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
Last update crashed the app. Won't even open. tried cache, uninstall reinstall and same result. Don't install or update until this is fixed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it sucks, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
This update is terrible, you can't control your own profile or anything.....what we're they thinking........if I were them I would either change it back....or never change it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update not working at all, July 9, 2014
By 
Alejandro Iglesias (McAllen, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
It just updated and the app will not start.
It tries to, but nothing happens. Till now everything was working fine.
Dont know what to do.... Hope they come up fast with a working app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3,445 of 4,106 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a Facebook App for Kindle Fire HD, September 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
Finally! Original Kindle Fire owners were stuck with a Facebook icon that just led to the Facebook mobile site ever since it was released, so it's refreshing to finally see a real Facebook app available for download. Sadly, it was a bit buried inside the Amazon App Store and required a good bit of searching; why this isn't the first app that comes up when searching for Facebook and instead 50 rows down, i'll never know.

That said, this is pretty much the same application that's available for normal Android devices. It shares the same version number (currently 1.99) and works reasonably well. Like the Android version it could use an overhaul to improve speed and loading of the news feed, but it's still better then using the mobile site so it's a welcome addition to the App Store.

EDIT: Updating the title to reflect that apparently this only works on the Fire HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not work download keeps repeating, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
Replaced my kindle fire due to hardware issues. Worked fine on the old one, on the new one (same model) it just crashes and starts the process of download and install again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3,661 of 4,410 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't load news feed, October 21, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Livermore Falls, Me) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
since the update, the news feed only shows the first ten posts and the rest are in blue and wont load or refresh. annoying! fix it please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does Not Work ! Won't load!, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
Was a nice app until it was updated today. Now it won't even load. All I get is splash screen and then...'poof' it is gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4,440 of 5,357 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please fix the news feed!, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
The newsfeed does not show beyond the first dozen or so items. It is a widespread problem from what I have read online, so it should be addressed with an update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


682 of 820 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars App finally working on Kindle Fire HD again as of Oct. 25th, October 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Facebook (App)
Looks like my hour long phone call to Amazon paid off. This app is now working again on the KF HD as of Oct.25th! Thank you Amazon for excellent customer service and getting this app fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Facebook
Facebook by Facebook
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.