Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch MFN201
This is the second one of these I have purchased, as someone kicked in the back door and stole the previous one. Both have been excellent, and I could never have told that they were reconditioned (they looked and worked as if new). The ratcheting mechanism makes installation easy. One caveat, though: it is a good idea to practice a bit by attaching a few floor boards...
Published on September 22, 2010 by Banish misfortune

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch MFN201-R2
Received the product in a short period of time. The tool and instruction looked as if it were new, not reconditioned. Although the carrying case looked like it was on the floor of an active aviary. The product works very well but I would consider purchasing the pneumatic nailer in lieu of the manual nailer. Most nails had to be set with a nail set. I tried to adjust the...
Published on February 6, 2012 by Jimbo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch MFN201, September 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second one of these I have purchased, as someone kicked in the back door and stole the previous one. Both have been excellent, and I could never have told that they were reconditioned (they looked and worked as if new). The ratcheting mechanism makes installation easy. One caveat, though: it is a good idea to practice a bit by attaching a few floor boards to some scrap plywood so you get used to setting cleats. If you aren't used to the ratchet you may strike without advancing the nailer right after you have set a cleat. The nailer will then try to set another cleat on top of the previous one, which creates quite a mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, September 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can't go wrong with this reconditioned nailer - mine really didn't look like it had ever been used! Be forewarned - this tool takes some muscle to operate! I used it to lay about 600 sq ft of hardwood, and then I sold it on Craigslist for half of what I purchased it for here - definitely cheaper and more convenient than a rental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, March 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works like new. Nailed 700 sq ft with no problem. It is worth to pay more for the MFN201 other than the MFN200 for the comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Factory-Reconditioned Stanley Bostitch U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
I am so happy with my reconditioned nailer. It looks brand new and works very well at a fraction of the cost of a new tool. I have laid about 200 sq feet of hardwood oak flooring and had only a few misfires(probably my fault). It's nice that the factory also includes a 1 year warranty.I have about 300 sq ft more to do and do not anticipate any problems. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bostitch did a good job, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
I do not see anything different between new and reconditioned.works likes a swiss clock.I likes to buy reconditioned tools if it is done by factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch MFN201-R2, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Received the product in a short period of time. The tool and instruction looked as if it were new, not reconditioned. Although the carrying case looked like it was on the floor of an active aviary. The product works very well but I would consider purchasing the pneumatic nailer in lieu of the manual nailer. Most nails had to be set with a nail set. I tried to adjust the depth of the cleat nails with no luck.
But for the money it was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have nothing but good things to say about this fine tool, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have nothing but good things to say about this fine tool. I had never used this type of tool before. So, at first I was not prepared for the amount of muscle that was required to use it effectively. The mallet is heavy and I needed to adjust to it, as well. Nevertheless, when I got the feel of using the tool, I was able to move much more rapidly and drive the nails much more accurately.

I would recommend this tool to anyone who wants to do a hardwood floor by themselves. The cost is reasonable and the tool will help you to do a professional job. This is an excellent tool and a cost=effective purchase. Don't hesitate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch hard wood floor manual nailer, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
One good thing about the (manual) hardwood floor nailer is it requires a lot of force to nail a board. This force helps seat the wood in place. Otherwise the nailer does not force the nails into the board flush. This requires you to force them in with a punch or just plain pull them out. If you are looking for a tool that's cheap and does not allows work. This is the tool for you. The item looks new and was well repaired. The nailer just simple is poor. Pay the extra money for a air supplied one or just rent it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, excellent quality., April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
The product arrived in three business days, looks new, is well-built, and works perfectly so far. I say "so far" because I have about 400 more square feet of flooring to nail down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/MFN-201 Manual Flooring Cleat Nailer Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)
Reconditioned? This was like new and worked perfectly once a got into the swing of it. I recommend this product over a cheap harbor freight product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.