Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recon Bostitch U/SX1838K
Product received in two days and in new like condition. I could not discriminate between this item and a brand new gun. I have shot through 500 staples and the stapler works like a charm. To top off the kudos, this recon package included 1000 1" 18 guage staples. Best of all, the package price was litterally a steal!
Published on September 18, 2011 by Ralph A. Mazzarella

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad apple in the barrel
The Factory-Reconditioned Bostitch U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler that we ordered and received in the very timely manner was a disappointment! We have ordered several things from Amazon in the past and have always been happy or satisfied with the service and products. Reconditioned items have usually been excellent and many have looked new. This one however...
Published on November 25, 2011 by in-ok


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recon Bostitch U/SX1838K, September 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
Product received in two days and in new like condition. I could not discriminate between this item and a brand new gun. I have shot through 500 staples and the stapler works like a charm. To top off the kudos, this recon package included 1000 1" 18 guage staples. Best of all, the package price was litterally a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great staple gun..!!, August 26, 2011
By 
Tony Baker (Knoxville, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this staple gun for use around the home. Works perfect, no problems. Looked brand new. Would highly recommend..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad apple in the barrel, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
The Factory-Reconditioned Bostitch U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler that we ordered and received in the very timely manner was a disappointment! We have ordered several things from Amazon in the past and have always been happy or satisfied with the service and products. Reconditioned items have usually been excellent and many have looked new. This one however appears to be a used return! The stapler did not have the clip/sharpener, correct manual, swivel air fitting and looked as though it had come from a construction tool box site. Beyond being excessively dirty, it had smears of construction glue on it, the air fitting was a worn out straight connection, the head showed signs of excessive wear and rounding. We were replacing one of our older Bostitch oil and non adjustable setting staplers that looked 100 percent better than this one. We immediately sent it back (An Amazon Supplier) and we did receive an immediate refund. For this reason we did give the 2 star rating. While it may have been the exception to the rule we did order the same unit from another vender for less and it arrived in new condtion. Again the Amazon customer service has always been outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional product, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
i was blown away when i received my purchase, it looked like it was brand new!

it arrived before the promised delivery date.

i was very impressed with the whole purchase, not only was it a smooth transaction, it was a great value! i was in Lowe's after purchasing mine and i checked the price, it was about $60 bucks higher.

the stapler was better than i expected, not only cosmetically, but all of the extra were there as well.

the stapler works like a champ!

I would recommend it to anyone!!!!

thanks

Thomas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived inoperable, March 23, 2012
By 
Lochaven (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
Unit arrived with trigger tab locked in down position preventing unit from operating. It also did not include staples which were included in description. Called vendor and was told that description was wrong and staples are not included. I could send malfunctioning unit back and get replacement. Since I wanted to use the gun, I took it to the local Dewalt/Bostitch store and had it repaired under warranty (but that took 5 days).

Gun now works good but not the best buying experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JUNK, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
This item never worked correctly. I had to take it apart to make it function for every use. After that it would work most of the day. I was on a job yesterday and it quit completely. Very frustrating tool. Only reliable thing about it is the built in pencil sharpener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CPO Outlets - do not buy from them!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
The "Factory-Reconditioned" Bostitch 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler I ordered was a complete disappointment! Reconditioned items I've purchased in the past through Amazon have worked well. This item is the worst example of a "Reconditioned" item I've ever seen. The tool came with mud caked on various areas, the sharpener was rusty, and it showed obvious signs that it had been very roughly used. I tested it out and it did seem to function well. I used it a total of 3 times after testing it out and and now it won't work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bostitch Has a Different Definition of Reconditioned, August 24, 2012
By 
Dean Siewert (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
When I've purchased reconditioned items in the past, it has meant that the factory did a tear-down, inspection, replaced worn components, and then signed off on it as being "good-as-new". Other write-ups refer to people that purchased this item through CPO. I bought it directly from Amazon so I'm guessing the culprit has to be the Bostitch factory.

They did put the stapler in a brand-new case, the the stapler itself was grungy. It doesn't appear any sort of quality review was done, except possibly testing that it could shoot a staple. At this point, I'm planning on returning the stapler because I can have no idea of what condition the stapler is really in... The stapler body shows heavy wear so all I know is I might have a unit that is near the end of its life cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth operatation, so easy amateurs can use it., June 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
Easy set up and use. Makes little projects fast and easy and big projects fast and easy as well. Change staple size just as easy open magazine and dropping in size. Shots long and short staple done and done. Should have bought this years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a champ, November 19, 2011
By 
Joseph Yonke II (Bowie, Maryland United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Factory-Reconditioned BOSTITCH U/SX1838K 18-Gauge Narrow-Crown Stapler (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have several Bostitch guns and I like them all. Reconditioned or new they all have performed without any problems. Would recommend for harry homeowner especially.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9b576480)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.