Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $1.10
Learn More
Sell It Now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Fahrenheit 451
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Fahrenheit 451 Soundtrack

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, May 9, 1995
"Please retry"
$29.99 $19.79

Amazon's Joel McNeely Store


Image of album by Joel McNeely
Visit Amazon's Joel McNeely Store
for 50 albums, and 25 full streaming songs.

Product Details

  • Conductor: Joel McNeely
  • Composer: Bernard Herrmann
  • Audio CD (May 9, 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Varese Sarabande
  • ASIN: B0000014VC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #430,170 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Fahrenheit 451: Prelude
2. Fahrenheit 451: Fire Engine
3. Fahrenheit 451: The Bedroom
4. Fahrenheit 451: The Reading
5. Fahrenheit 451: The Garden
6. Fahrenheit 451: The Nightmare
7. Fahrenheit 451: Flowers Of Fire
8. Fahrenheit 451: Flamethrower
9. Fahrenheit 451: Captain's Death
10. Fahrenheit 451: The Road
11. The Man In The Gray Flannel Ste: Main Title
12. Tender Is The Night: The Embrace
13. The Ghost And Mrs. Muir: Andante Cantabile
14. Anna And The King Of Siam: Prelude
15. Anna And The King Of Siam: Montage
16. Anna And The King Of Siam: Elegy
17. Anna And The King Of Siam: Coronation

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By J. Lovins HALL OF FAMEVINE VOICE on October 22, 2000
Format: Audio CD
Once again, Varese Sarabande and Joel McNeely prove lightening does strike twice with this superb release - "Fahrenheit 451", featuring the Seattle Symphony Orchestra exquistely performing legendary icon Bernard Herrmann's brilliant music.
Orchestrated for strings, harp, and percussion the impressonistic "PRELUDE" sets the mood in creating an ambivalence about Britain's new order..."FIRE ENGINE" is the rhythm blend of percussion, full scale orchestra..."THE BEDROOM" waltzing strings with mournful tones, simply haunting..."THE READING", Herrmann in the purist sense, strings move in and out of octaves, awesome beyond words..."FLOWERS OF FIRE" undercurrent themes, never settling in one place, but movement constant movement, wonderful effect..."FLAMETHROWER" endless descent, strings interwoven with brass and resounding percussion..."THE ROAD" this compassionate composition, which Herrmann described as a "song of humanity", haunting but enchanting at the same time...believe our legendary composer was still at his peak, when composing this score.
The balance of this album - "THE MAN IN THE GRAY FLANNEL SUIT", "TENDER IS THE NIGHT", "THE GHOST AND MRS MUIR" and "ANNA AND THE KING OF SIAM", no matter the subject, Herrmann created another dimension, mystique and understanding of the story-line, which the listener could rely...Herrmann always came through with flying colors...thank you Varese Sarabande for pointing this out with this definitive album!
Total Time: 34:18 on 17 Tracks...Varese Sarabande-5551...(1995)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Michael Payne on August 2, 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I seem to recall some years ago that critics rated
this sound track as one of Herman's best. The main theme is classic Herman. I like this sound track because it is consistant. I recomed that any fans
of Herman's music should always try if available
to purchase his original soundtracks in tack with
the master conducting the orchestra.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category