Faking It (Losing It) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $13.99
  • Save: $4.00 (29%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Faking It (Losing It) has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Acceptable | Details
Sold by BigHeartedBooks
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: This item is listed as acceptable and has probably been well used. It could have considerable writing or highlighting throughout but is still usable and has been priced accordingly. Please do not buy if you are expecting a perfect copy. It has a couple more reads left before its time to be recycled. We ship within 1 business day and offer no hassle returns. Big Hearted Books shares its profits with schools, churches and non-profit groups throughout New England. Thank you for your support!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Faking It (Losing It) Paperback – June 4, 2013


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$9.99
$4.70 $0.01
Best%20Books%20of%202014


Frequently Bought Together

Faking It (Losing It) + Finding It: A Novel (Losing It) + Keeping Her: A LOSING IT Novella
Price for all three: $22.37

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Year
Best Books of 2014
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2014's Best Books of the Year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.

Product Details

  • Series: Losing It (Book 2)
  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (June 4, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062273264
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062273260
  • Product Dimensions: 5.3 x 0.8 x 8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (252 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #90,703 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

“I dare you to read Faking It without laughing out loud, falling crazy in love, and crying at the end of this heartfelt journey.” (Wendy Higgins, author of Sweet Evil)

“A stellar follow up to my favorite novel of 2012. A must read!” (Jennifer L. Armentrout, USA TODAY Bestselling author)

“The perfect blend of heat, humor, love, and heartache.” (K.A.Tucker, author of Ten Tiny Breaths)

“Faking it has it all. Sexual tension, heartache, and fabulous characters all wrapped up with a hefty dose of Cora Carmack humor.” (Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author)

“FAKING IT is everything I want in a book -- sexy romance with mind-blowing chemistry, funny, smart and deeply poignant. It’s slice of life and every woman’s fantasy all rolled into one. I need more Cora Carmack!” (Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author)

About the Author

Cora Carmack is a twentysomething New York Times bestselling author who likes to write about twentysomething characters. Raised in a small Texas town, she now lives in New York City and spends her time writing, traveling, and marathoning various television shows on Netflix. In her books, you can expect to find humor, heart, and a whole lot of awkward. Because let’s face it . . . awkward people need love, too.


More About the Author

Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.

Customer Reviews

This book is easy to read.
Diannita S.
I really felt for Cade in the last book so I was really happy to see him get his story and his chance at love.
MTL55
Great read, great story line and romance.
Angela M Lee

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful By Jessica Leigh (Lovin' Los Libros) on June 4, 2013
Format: Paperback
Well, folks. Cora Carmack has done it again! And if I'm honest- even better than before! Don't get me wrong- I really enjoyed Losing It. I loved Bliss and Garrick's story- it was light, fun, and cute. But when I heard she was going to write Cade's story- I couldn't wait! Who doesn't remember the sweet best friend who got his heart broken?!

And... we have dual POV's! We get to see both Max and Cade's thoughts and feelings, and for those of you who follow my reviews- you know how much I love that!

I think one of the reasons I liked this book a tiny bit more was because of the depth attached to it. Cade is hurting over the rejection of his best friend and is trying to move on. (Something that's hard to do, when your best friend and the love of her life live in the same city as you do.) He has a habit of letting people go and doesn't fight for what he wants. Which brings us to Max. Max carries significantly more baggage than Cade does. She is dealing with a lot when it comes to her family. Her parents basically expect perfection from her, when she is anything but. Max has a feisty personality and a lot of spunk. She likes her hair dyed bright colors, her plethora of tattoos and piercings, and her sexy outfits. She is a rocker chick in every sense of the word. Music is the one thing that makes sense to Max. And that's the one thing her parents don't take seriously. She is also still dealing with the loss of someone important to her from the past and doesn't really confront it until the end of the book.

However, her parents don't know about the crazy clothes, the dyed hair, or the tattoos and piercings. Which leaves Max in quite a bind when her parents randomly show up to see her, wanting to meet her boyfriend.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Laura on June 7, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
Having read both books in one day, I can honestly say this book is a vast improvement on the first. When I read that Cade would be the hero in this book I was a bit concerned as I read him in Losing It as a bit of a wimpy character. He certainly redeems himself in this book and I liked him (much better than Garrick in book one!).

What works better in this book is that we get both Max and Cade's POV's. However, at times Cade's POV read similar to Max's and made him sound a tad female.

I loved Max (but not her name!). She was a vast improvement on Bliss from the first novel. Max has a tragedy in her past. It has shaped her to be the person she is in adulthood but unfortunately she feels the need to hide her true self from her parents. She has tattoos and piercings, dyes her hair and has chosen music as her career. Her parents want more for her and they have never been happy with her choice of boyfriend. Her current boyfriend is a loser and it's good the author wrote him like that as there is a tiny bit of cheating with Cade on her part but it didn't bother me in the slightest as the 'boyfriend' is awful!

When Max's parents phone her to say they have arrived in Philly to visit her she panics about them meeting her real boyfriend and so seeing Cade in the coffee shop she asks him to pretend to be her boyfriend. He is an instant hit with her parents and Max finds herself attracted to this 'golden boy' but knows he would never normally be with anyone like her.

In the first book, Cade thought he was in love with Bliss (for fans of Bliss and Garrick they make a few appearances in this book). Yet when he meets Max he realises his feelings for Bliss were nothing to how he feels when he is with Max.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Cheryl Koch VINE VOICE on June 7, 2013
Format: Paperback
Mackenzie "Max" is a musician. She looks the part too with her dyed red hair and tattoos. Oh and her boyfriend. That is the problem. Max's parents arrived in town for a surprise visit. They want to meet Max's boyfriend. Max knows they can not meet the real one. Max is in desperate need to find a "boyfriend". That is when she spots Cade. She hires him to play her "boyfriend" Except things start getting real between Cade and Max.

Faking It is the second book from author, Cora Carmack. In this book it is Cade's turn to have his story. He was featured in the first book, Losing It. However he was second string. With Losing It that book was witty and provided some laughs. Faking It is more on the sexual romance side. Don't be alarmed when I use the word "sexual" as I don't mean this book is on the erotic side but just that the romance is steamier then in the prior novel.

Cade is a nice guy and has a great sense of humor. I did not really get to see the humor side of Cade in the first book. He and Max were great together. I like that she was the tough one in this book. However she was not so tough when it came to Cade. It seemed that every time she was around him and the longer she hung out with him she was pretty quick to spill her secrets. Oh well Max already had Cade hooked so it did not matter anymore if her flirting was on the rusty side. Faking It has turned me into a fan of Cora Carmack's for life.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful By GL fan on June 4, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Overall, I enjoyed the story, especially Cade's point of view. What I didn't enjoy as much was Max. What the hell with the slapping? She sounds like a cool tatted up rockabilly chick, but I felt like Cade was putting forth all the effort, which she didn't deserve after running away. I am tired about reading stories in which the heroine runs away from her problems. The ending was a bit abrupt for me. I wish the story had more about her journey to becoming a stronger person between the two last chapters, especially a scene with Bethany. Looking forward to the third book! I hope to hear more about Cade and Max.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?