Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bethesda Studios is Awesome.
Hi VG crowd, these games created by Bethesda Studios were Game of the Year in both 2006 -2007, and are totally engrossing and fun in a seemingly infinate expanse of this free roam gaming template (Roleplaying) type of game. Both games lets you customize your avatar to look like yourself, (or Reptilian in Oblivion) and let you run around in both 1st person and/or 3rd...
Published on June 1, 2012 by Hardcore Gamer

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
none of the games loaded...i tried them on three different systems and still nothing.I am very displeased.I was really looking forward to have some gaming fun
Published on October 30, 2012 by fireboy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bethesda Studios is Awesome., June 1, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Hi VG crowd, these games created by Bethesda Studios were Game of the Year in both 2006 -2007, and are totally engrossing and fun in a seemingly infinate expanse of this free roam gaming template (Roleplaying) type of game. Both games lets you customize your avatar to look like yourself, (or Reptilian in Oblivion) and let you run around in both 1st person and/or 3rd person shooting, stabbing and questing to your hearts content. Nobody makes these games like Bethesda, and I know Fallout 3 WILL run on windows 7, walk on windows 7, run over windows 7 or whatever translates into; these games work perfectly on my ASUS Notebook running windows 7. If your PC equipment is junk, upgrade. It's only too bad these aren't available in Download version, but for the price it's worth the experience. RAJ, "running all over windows 7" lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Either of these games is easily worth hundreds of hours of gameplay. Together...forgetaboutit! Runs super smooth full-screen with the recommended settings on my ASUS laptop with Windows 7. You won't find such an immense landscape of true gaming freedom for this price elsewhere. Oblivion takes you to the time before man ruled the world, and Fallout 3 shows you what happens after man worn out his welcome. KILLER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
came sealed. great games. i play em both weekly. couldn't beat getting both of them for 16 dollars. good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supreme Awesomeness, June 27, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Both games worked GREAT on Windows 7, and I must say that I am very impressed with the price that I recieved both games for. The first few minutes of actual gameplay were slow for both games, but after the five minute mark, my computer picked up the quality and speed and worked fine every time else. GREAT JOB BETHESDA!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Yes, yes, works well indeed. Highly recommended, both are unique individually. Buy fo five dolla heer at five dolla stoar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good games, just not as good as the current generation., November 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
These two games are pretty good. I'd give them 5 stars if it weren't for the fact that they are little old and don't compare well with later offerings, like Skyrim. Oblivion can get a bit boring, in my opinion. It's really hard to play after skyrim. I wish I had played oblivion first and then skyrim, but unfortunately skyrim has set my expectations really high for this type of game. Basically the action is not as exciting as it is in skyrim.

Fallout is an interesting change. I like it pretty well. Somehow I feel like I spend quite a bit of time getting from place to place, but that's common in this type of game. Overall I enjoyed fallout better than oblivion.

Two great games from the last generation. If you aren't too discriminating, there's a lot of good game here for not very much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... an epic continuation of the series but also an excellent standalone. With a few facelifts, October 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Fallout 3 is an epic continuation of the series but also an excellent standalone. With a few facelifts, oblivion is among the best, most detailed games ever! Get two for the price of one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Games, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Just what my grandson had wanted. The dvd arrived
promptly and was in great condition. I'm sure it will
be played many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, October 30, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
none of the games loaded...i tried them on three different systems and still nothing.I am very displeased.I was really looking forward to have some gaming fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fallou3 / The Elders scrools IV: Oblivion, May 15, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC (Video Game)
Both games are excellent, unfortunately Fallout3 CAN NOT run over Windows7 not even through compatibility within properties menu.
What about Amazon service: excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC
Fallout 3 & Oblivion Double Pack - PC by Bethany House Ministries Inc (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
$19.99 $17.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.