Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$14.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2016
This game has massive bugs in it that make it impossible to play. First, the device that lets you pick your face does not work properly, and only shows some of the facial modifications you are making. This would not be a gme-killer by itself, but the VERY FIRST MISSION where you are supposed to talk to the woman in the bar and then meet her out back, you meet her out back and she tells you to shoot the sarsaparilla bottles off of the fence AND THERE ARE NO BOTTLES. Frustrated. I am very frustrated with this game's performance, and I would not recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
I got this as a gift for my dad since his 360 games suck and I don't believe his wife has actually play it but in my personal experience it's a great game. I'm really picky with shooters and mostly stick to rpgs which is what makes this game perfect for me. The character customization as far as appearance is far from fantastic but at the least the option is there. Where it really shines is the customization for how your character plays. I usually just stick for stealthy and long range weapons but you can play any way you would like from straight up bashing stuff with a melee weapon to explosives or energy weapons. The world is not as big as fallout 3 but new Vegas does bring some new fun things to it like choosing to work with bad guys and wearing their armor to fit in however opposing factions will attack you if you wear the wrong armor near them. If you like straight up shooters and that's it you might not like this as much with all the dialogue but if you like rpgs and tons of ways to play it's probably a good choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2014
The game is about some delivery person found in a hole and job is to take vengence on every living thing. Stealing innocent peoples crap and going in abandon places killing all life and taking more loot.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
Game is amazing. Ive played it 4 or 5 times and its different everytime. depending on wether you or good or bad or male or female there are different actions in the game. Great open world. Had provided months(years) of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
it is a little buggy, but really well done. With the expansive world it is easy to spend plenty of time doing side quests and exploring.
But with post-apocalyptic cowboys/gangsters/zombies with mutant bugs what is not to love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
Pretty much perfect. You'll log MANY hours into this game and what's great is that for a little less than $14 (at the time I bought this), you get the original game PLUS all the expansion sets. Can't get better than that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
This game is great! I picked it up after Fallout3 and this is an improvement.
There are so many ways this game can go in terms of how it ends. It's one that can keep you involved and interested for months!
Then, you'll want to go back in a try other ways to change the outcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Big fun! Great story! It is a little hard at first. I got tired of being killed by EVERYTHING!!! But after about 4-5 hours of play, I leveled up to a decent fighting machine and could enjoy the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
Have always been a fan of the Fallout games. Although you might encounter some crashing or visual bugs, but installing it to the console will help remedy most issues. Overall very fun, lots of things to do, not repetitive, and very open-world-like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
Haha, kids were nice enough to leave our disc out on the living room flood and while stumbling thru early one morning...... Yeah, so I see this. I was to buy the DLC's for them soon anyway. This was cheaper than just the DLC's and it comes with the game too. That worked out great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.