Professional restaurant supplies BDD_MSW16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars69
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon February 24, 2010
Written for girly-girls ages 4 to 8, this latest Fancy Nancy title celebrates Easter. Readers can lift 13 different flaps to see what is underneath.

The story is about Nancy's family getting ready for an Easter party; Nancy and her best friend Bree help with the decorations. There are Easter eggs and baskets, and a little child dressed as the Easter bunny. There is no mention of religion.

As with all the Fancy Nancy books, the delight is in the details. Nancy's Easter bonnet has fluffy chicks around the brim. Bree's curlicue hair is fancied up with Easter eggs. Nancy's dog Frenchie digs up a flower in the garden and tracks mud inside the house. Mom's desk computer has Post-it notes attached; a crumpled piece of paper almost made it into the trash can. Robin Preiss Glasser's colorful illustrations tell the story just as clearly as Jane O'Connor's words.

Unlike other Fancy Nancy titles, Elegant Easter does NOT have a list of the "fancy" words in the back with their definitions. These words include gala and Bonjour. Also divine, which you say "when something is so gorgeous it is very hard to top," in Nancy's words. Well said!

Other Fancy Nancy titles include:
Fancy Nancy
Fancy Nancy: Heart to Heart
Fancy Nancy: Explorer Extraordinaire!
Fancy Nancy: Bonjour, Butterfly

-- Julie Neal, author of The Complete Walt Disney World 2010.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 22, 2013
Seeing this, the Easter Bunny could hardly resist popping a copy of this into my daughter Nancy's Easter basket. She really enjoyed this one. The story is a bit thin but it is the first Fancy Nancy lift-the-flap book as far as I know and that added a bit of fun. Certainly it's worth it around the holiday.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 13, 2010
My almost 4 year old daughter adores Fancy Nancy. I bought her this book for Easter. It has flaps inside that you lift to reveal fanciness underneath. My daughter loves it. The story isn't very developed. It is just Fancy Nancy setting up for their Elegant Easter party. No real conclusion- they never actually have the party. My daughter didn't seem to notice. She was too busy seeing what fancy things she could find under the little flaps. On story alone, it would get 2 stars. It being Fancy Nancy and my daughter adoring it bumps the star rating up a bit.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2010
what a fun book, i want all of them. i have my 7 year old granddaughter read them to me when she visits my house and i will never tire of hearing her read them :o)
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
This is a really cute Fancy Nancy book. My granddaughter is going to be three and loves Fancy Nancy. Nancy uses big words and these books are a great way to increase a little ones vocabulary. The Easter book is especially fun because there are flaps to look under on each set of pages. She loved it and so did everyone else at our Easter celebration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
I bought this for my six year old granddaughter who loves Fancy Nancy. She really enjoys reading it to herself and to us. But this book would be good for an age group younger (they'll enjoy you reading to them) or older than 6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
My daughter (who is a first-grader) enjoyed this Fancy Nancy lift-the-flap Easter book. In fact, she said it was great! Nancy and her friend Bree are in charge of decorating for an Easter party and naturally, they must make it fabulous! Such a cute book for children! As a curly-haired girl with an affinity for dresses and accessories, my daughter identifies with the main character, Nancy Clancy. For this reason, she treasures each book in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
Bought this book for my 6 yr old granddaughter for Easter. She won't let Grandma read to her anymore. She wants to do it herself.
She loves the illustrations and stickers that come in some of the Fancy Nancy books. And she loves reading to Grandma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I have to get all the Fancy Nancy story for the Granddaughters. They love these stories. Fancy Nancy is the only set of books that the girls always want to take home with them, so they don't stay in Grandma's collection very long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
this is a great book to add to your fancy nancy collection! Our daughter enjoys ALL of the fancy nancy books,she likes to read them all. this was another one that she added to the "books read" list!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse