Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as a Gag Gift
This toy came packaged in its box along with one slip of paper that held instructions. No batteries were included. I purchased this as a gag gift for one of my close friends, and it was an instant hit! The material that this product was made with does not seem to be very durable for the long run, but it will hold for a while. Overall, this bank is very enjoyable, but...
Published on January 4, 2012 by Nick James

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny
Seven year old got a big kick out of it but his mother did not. But he gets a lot of change from older people coming over who also think it's very funny.
Published on January 6, 2012 by G Leftwich


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as a Gag Gift, January 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
This toy came packaged in its box along with one slip of paper that held instructions. No batteries were included. I purchased this as a gag gift for one of my close friends, and it was an instant hit! The material that this product was made with does not seem to be very durable for the long run, but it will hold for a while. Overall, this bank is very enjoyable, but can get annoying after a while. I would recommend buying this for entertainment purposes only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and a big laugh, October 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
Great item. Very funny. Has friends in hysterics. Definitely recomend it to friends. My friend has it at the police department as a swear box which is hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A butt-bank you can count on to resolve all of your financial management needs. Buy this & your worries are a thing of the past!, July 30, 2014
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
This butt-bank is exceptional. I never knew saving money could be so much fun and politically-uncorrect.

Piggy banks are so 1980s. And now that we have swine influenza, they are no longer sanitary either and risk bringing back bad memories for anyone unlucky enough to get beefed by the bacon. I needed a way to save my money, and clearly this reasoning eliminated a bank made from (or operated by) any swine of the porcelain affiliation. Taking my spare change to my bank at the end of every day was also impractical, as the gas expenditure was more than the quantity of money I would be saving. An open jar was also out of the question, because the underwear gnomes then give up on the underwear and go straight for the stash (hence the ‘profit’ stage in their operations.) Needless to say, I was concerned that my present and future banking needs could never be met.

But I was wrong...

Well, as someone with Crohn’s Disease, the moment I saw this I knew my troubles were over and I had to have it. And the moment I got it, my brother (who also has Crohn’s Disease) had to have one as well. So that was two pooper banks to go. Since then, both him and I have saved a substantial amount of money. The amusement of hearing the butt-bank fart seems to have a toxic effect in causing us to continue to put more money in to it. And further, the inherent design of the bank makes us hesitant to take money out of it.

So for the special person in your life with gastrointestinal issues, this should hit a home run.

Another advantage is of course the theft deterrence. Most criminals would not expect you to put your life savings down (well, in this case, up) the pooper. Even fewer want to envision the recovery efforts needed to successfully extract money from this apparatus.

My only concern is when I will need the money, as it will require taking action that to my understanding is illegal in 37 States. But no product is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this one!), November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
Looks funny and makes funny noises when you insert some quarters in it, but you have to buy batteries first. no battaries come with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, January 6, 2012
By 
G Leftwich (Madison Heights, Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
Seven year old got a big kick out of it but his mother did not. But he gets a lot of change from older people coming over who also think it's very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My kid loves this. Perfect for 7 year old humor. Not the highest quality. Kind of meant for a gag gift. It worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids of all ages..., June 10, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Some friends of mine had picked up one of these in a gift shop and had fun showing it to us. Actually they are kind of cheaply made so it quit making noise when you put coins in shortly after they got it. The vendor sent them a replacement and did not ask for the old one back so they took it apart and managed to fix it. My 6 year old boy really liked it so I found them online and ordered a couple of them. (one for me and one for the boy) They did not arrive in time before he had to go back to his moms so I had one drop-shipped to him at his moms place. Just make sure you have a really small phillips screw driver in order install the AA batteries that are not included. No volume control. Pretty realistic sounds... Not just the same exact sound over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within an hour, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
Within an hour of giving this bank to my daughter, it broke. The lever that triggers the noise broke off and there is no way of fixing it. Save your money...it isn't worth an hour of laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like bathroom humor try this!, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
My 3 year old grandson sat for hours putting change in this and loving every minute of it. Its made of cheap plastic thats not really meant for a lot of use but it got us all laughing while it worked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets lots of comments., September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank (Kitchen)
We are using it as a "suck jug" on my dart team. We get a lot of comments from other teams. Everyone thinks it is pretty funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fanny Bank Funny Farting Coin Drop Bank
$16.99 $11.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.