Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pisapia = Perfection
This book gets better every year! The ideas that the author throws out there will totally transform the way that you think about your fantasy baseball draft. I have been playing fantasy baseball for more than 20 years, read a lot of publications and do a lot of research for my drafts. This book is the best draft prep I have ever read--hands down!
Published 12 months ago by Menachem

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading
Well reasoned approach and philosophy. Book has a fair amount of repetition to fill if out. Could have used some better organization and charts.
Published 10 months ago by Mencken


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pisapia = Perfection, January 30, 2014
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
This book gets better every year! The ideas that the author throws out there will totally transform the way that you think about your fantasy baseball draft. I have been playing fantasy baseball for more than 20 years, read a lot of publications and do a lot of research for my drafts. This book is the best draft prep I have ever read--hands down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd love to say this book sucks and give it one start so no one else purchases it ... but I cannot do that to the author!, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book last year and consumed within a day, it's a brilliant read!

I was hoping that there would be another 'Black Book' this year and have been checking Amazon for the past two/three weeks so to say I bought this book quickly (in the space of about 10 seconds) would be an understatement. Very happy to have purchased again.

This years version if possible is even better! It's a great read with fantastic advice once again and Joe's work on RPV or Relative Position Value is worth the price of purchase alone.

The draft strategy and player profiles are excellent as well. Now to try and sabotage the link to this page so no one else reads this book and I can keep it my secret.

Thanks Joe keep up the great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth the read, March 9, 2014
By 
Toni Mough (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
The information given is very helpful when playing fantasy baseball. Joe really studies the game and players really well and he is easy to understand. Have read his book from last year and really enjoy the information given and would highly recommend his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you want to win please read it., March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
Last year the book helped to win 2 ligues and 2 second places. I just play 5 leagues every year. I brought again this year. I fully recommend it. You learn to see the fantasy in a different way. Thank you Joe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pisapia: Fantasy Guru, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
An enlightenment with regards to Fantasy Baseball. Not enough space to write why this book is going to help in making me win my fantasy league. Pisapia is a simple genius taking his idea of rpv to a new level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Book I Own on iBooks, February 22, 2014
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
An absolute must have for fantasy baseball owners. Joe is an excellent writer full of innovation. RPV - Relative Position Value, is an extraordinary new tool for readers to use in their drafts. Each position is outlined in detail in its own separate chapter. Just a pleasure to read through and through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to WIN - here is your competitive advantage!, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
You can spend twice as much money for magazines that just give you the same stats over and over...but if you want to get a fresh perspective on how to make money off of your fantasy team, then this is your manual!

Don't draft like a fan...follow the guidance around RPV and you can make your draft day and waiver wire pickups smart and efficient.

Play Ball!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality book - helps you win!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
This book helped me to quantify, what is an unquantifyable statistic in relative position value (RPV). Read the book to get your mind around it. If you are asking yourself on draft day, "should I draft this catcher who will put up lesser stats or should I draft this firstbaseman who will put up better stats" then this is the book for you. Thanks Joe for another quality update to your annual book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re BLK BOOK, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
A VERY INFORMATIVE BOOK, A GREAT READ FOR ANY FANTASY GM...this will go a long way towards a champion season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps Getting Better Every Year, February 16, 2014
This review is from: The Fantasy Baseball Black Book 2014 Edition (Kindle Edition)
If you're into Fantasy Baseball, this is a comprehensive book on how to win. I'm in a fantasy league with the author, Joe, and he's in the playoffs year after year. He doesn't put a strategy in this book unless he's tested in his team. This book won't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.