Fantasy and other books I like at nine years old

A Listmania! list by MrsY (NY)
 
Aquamarine
1.  Aquamarine by Alice Hoffman
The list author says:
  "I enjoyed reading this book.  It's about two girls, that are funny and adventurous, who find a mermaid in a pool.  The story had my attention because I kept hoping they would have an adventure with the mermaid.  It ended nicely.  I would read another book by this author if it were about mermaids."
$6.99   Used & New from: $0.01
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (83 customer reviews)

ChocoMimi, Vol. 1
2.  ChocoMimi, Vol. 1 by Konami Sonoda
The list author says:
  "Belly laughs, on book 2 in this series right now."
$8.80   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

By the Great Horn Spoon!
3.  By the Great Horn Spoon! by Sid Fleischman
The list author says:
  "My teacher had our whole class read this and it was awesome!!"
$7.00   Used & New from: $0.01
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (92 customer reviews)

Radiance
4.  Radiance by Alyson Noel
The list author says:
  "I liked this one because it's about a girl, who died young and crossed a bridge to the afterlife, and becomes a soul catcher.  She has a mentor who tells her to go search for a boy who is haunting a mansion, other soul catchers have failed to catch him.  It's an exiting adventure and I really liked it."
$7.99   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (116 customer reviews)

Love, Aubrey
5.  Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur
The list author says:
  "This one is a little too sad for me to read right now..  it makes me want to cry."
Used & New from: $0.01
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (125 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

See buying options
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
6.  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
$7.85   Used & New from: $0.01
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9,730 customer reviews) | 4 customer discussions

A Special Fate: Chiune Sugihara: Hero of the Holocaust
7.  A Special Fate: Chiune Sugihara: Hero of the Holocaust by Alison Leslie Gold
The list author says:
  "Read this for a school report.  It was ok."
Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)

See buying options

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list  
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

MrsY (NY)
Qualifications: Fourth grade girl who loves to read!
Last updated: 10/28/11
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

Books for California Kids Books for California Kids

Books for California Kids: A list of 37 items by L. D. "Mom7"

YA Fallen Angel and/or Angel Fiction YA Fallen Angel and/or Angel Fiction

YA Fallen Angel and/or Angel Fiction: A list of 15 items by LibKat "book goddess"

Mermaid Books Mermaid Books

Mermaid Books: A list of 27 items by Book Lady "moonlightkeeper"

Mermaid/Selkie books I want to read Mermaid/Selkie books I want to read

Mermaid/Selkie books I want to read: A list of 35 items by Ashley Willis

Mermaid Fiction Mermaid Fiction

Mermaid Fiction: A list of 39 items by Heidi Anne Heiner

   

More So You'd Like to...

 

Read some good books #3 of 4 Read some good books #3 of 4

Read some good books #3 of 4: A guide of 50 items by Margret M. Schlageter "Ladybug"