Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tool - good price
It's a good, quality ravioli stamp and it feels good in the hand. It's easy to use and clean. I have tried presses and other fancy ravioli toys but they were either hard to clean or simply took too long to use. I use this and the square ravioli cutter to quickly make enough ravioli for everyone in the family with no problem.
Published on January 26, 2011 by KitchenGoddess

versus
47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars again...not worth the postage paid
This didn't work at all...not as a press...not as a cutter. It's a very lightweight, cheap, import and a waste of money. Luckily, Amazon came thru and refunded.

I made ravioli and used both the square and the round press, both are offered by this company. I used 1.5 teaspoons of filling which still came out of the ravioli even though there was plenty of room...
Published on July 16, 2007 by Kelley


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars again...not worth the postage paid, July 16, 2007
This didn't work at all...not as a press...not as a cutter. It's a very lightweight, cheap, import and a waste of money. Luckily, Amazon came thru and refunded.

I made ravioli and used both the square and the round press, both are offered by this company. I used 1.5 teaspoons of filling which still came out of the ravioli even though there was plenty of room around it. I tried both an egg wash and a water wash to hold the dough, pressing out all the air with my fingers and then used the press.

It didn't work...not to press the dough and certainly not to cut. To give an indication of how poorly made this item is...when you sit the press on the counter...the metal doesn't touch all the way around the diameter. It rocks because it's not level. I reverted to the tried and true upside down drinking glass, with far better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth postage, July 16, 2007
This review is from: Fante's Grandma Rina's Ravioli Stamp, Square (Kitchen)
This didn't work at all...not as a press...not as a cutter. It's a very lightweight, cheap, import and a waste of money. Luckily, Amazon came thru and refunded.

I made ravioli and used both the square and the round press, both are offered by this company. I used 1.5 teaspoons of filling which still came out of the ravioli even though there was plenty of room around it. I tried both an egg wash and a water wash to hold the dough, pressing out all the air with my fingers and then used the press.

It didn't work...not to press the dough and certainly not to cut. To give an indication of how poorly made this item is...when you sit the press on the counter...the metal doesn't touch all four corners. It rocks because it's not level. I reverted to the tried and true upside down drinking glass, with far better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tool - good price, January 26, 2011
It's a good, quality ravioli stamp and it feels good in the hand. It's easy to use and clean. I have tried presses and other fancy ravioli toys but they were either hard to clean or simply took too long to use. I use this and the square ravioli cutter to quickly make enough ravioli for everyone in the family with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best of tools, but passable., July 12, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fante's Grandma Rina's Ravioli Stamp, Square (Kitchen)
The raviolli it makes are a bit big and it doesn't cut all that well, but it does beat having nothing at all. Think I'll try a press next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaves gray on anything it touches unless washed right then., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It makes ravioli well enough, but it is not stainless steel or a good metal. It is like pewter and rubs off gray onto the ravioli and my hands. If you pre-wash it every time it is ok, but I don't appreciate having to do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to make homemade gluten free crackers for my kids.. Works perfect and a great size. Seems to be good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't cut through pasta sheet at all.., January 10, 2014
By 
Jessica (White Bear Lake, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fante's Grandma Rina's Ravioli Stamp, Square (Kitchen)
Tried to stamp a few ravioli..it doesn't work, doesn't cut through the pasta sheet. doesn't even cutting through single pasta sheet. Very disappointed..a useless tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Round Ravioli Stamp, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is easy to use with pasta or won-ton wrappers. It's a nice alternative to make round shaped raviolis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for large ravioli, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am so happy to have this fun ravioli stamp. Now I get consistent sized ravioli. It's so simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loses its polish, December 26, 2013
By 
Amy Riccardi (Potomac Falls, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These stamps work pretty well for denser pasta dough. However when you dishwash them, they lose all of their polish and turn a dark grey. They still work fine but they don't look like this picture after one wash in the dishwasher, just FYI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fante's Grandma Rina's Ravioli Stamp, Square
$6.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.