Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed
Arrived quickly....a lot of fun, would recommend it highly,hours of high speed racing...go for it if you are a fast and furious fan!!!
Published 3 months ago by Azmomma

versus
37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would have been good...if this was 2002
I'm a fan of fast and furious, and I was able to get this game for $29.
Well even for the great price, I feel dirty for buying it.
This has to be the bottom 5 worst racing games on console.
The graphics are bad, early ps2 bad.
The cars feel the same, sound the same, drive the same.
Car physics are bad, car damage sadly bad.
The missions are...
Published 16 months ago by New Yorker 94


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would have been good...if this was 2002, May 22, 2013
By 
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I'm a fan of fast and furious, and I was able to get this game for $29.
Well even for the great price, I feel dirty for buying it.
This has to be the bottom 5 worst racing games on console.
The graphics are bad, early ps2 bad.
The cars feel the same, sound the same, drive the same.
Car physics are bad, car damage sadly bad.
The missions are boring and tedious.
Overall this game stinks. I wish the game looked and played as good as the cover art looks.
I wouldn't recommend it even if its $5 on a bargin bin(which it will be very soon)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game isn't what you think by looking at the cover..., May 22, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I played this game about 3 missions in and felt that I gave it a very fair chance... there is no free roam, VERY limited options in the menu settings the gameplay is very boring, it doesn't draw you in at all and the story is awful, basically your story is small cutscenes going on about Torreto's crew and another crew that's causing chaos, there is no excitement is this game what so ever and there is no replay value, the graphics aren't that great for those people who are picky about that, also there isn't customization like what you'd expect.. you can't build your own car, it says you can but your just adding upgrades and power up options.. nothing visual, if you remember how bad The Fast & The Furious was for Playstation 2 this game is alot worse, Need For Speed: Undercover is even better than this game, I rented this game at RedBox for $2.12 and I am NOT exaggerating when I say I felt ripped off, if you buy this game at $40 your going to feel like a fool.. no doubt about that, if you pay more than $10 for this game your going to be sorely disappointed, and this game is not going to be easy to turn around and sell on craigslist.

This game looks like an indie game that was made at home and is still unfinished, you do what you want but the purpose of this review is to warn you that it's not worth $40.. not even $20 and it isn't going to be like what you had hoped, it could have been alot better and if you don't believe my review then please, by all means look it up on YouTube or wherever you can find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ported from..., July 14, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is ported from iOS with ever so slightly higher resolutions and textures. For the sake of the world do not buy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring GAME!, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
boring, not what I was expecting. It slow and you can only play 3 races.I wish I would have done some research
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So Sad! Disappointed in this!, June 7, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Can't believe this from fast and furious its lame! Car handling sucks, graphics are disappointing! This has to be the worst game of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as it looks, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Nothing like the ads. The directions for each challenge are very difficult to understand. Very disappointed considering what I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad, May 24, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
As a racing fan, fellow gamers always ask me what do you play? Forza or Gran Turismo? I just say Fast and the Furious Showdown, and the jaws start dropping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a hit!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
My son does not care for this game. It is hard for him to unlock features so that he can utilize all the options on the game. This game may be for an older individual like teenager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Arrived quickly....a lot of fun, would recommend it highly,hours of high speed racing...go for it if you are a fast and furious fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sucks, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I thought I was getting a racing game! Boy was I wrong! The game is truly based on just the movie so if you want a game and the feel your in the movie this is the game for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360
Fast & Furious: Showdown - Xbox 360 by Activision Inc. (Xbox 360)
$39.99 $18.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.