Customer Reviews


406 Reviews
5 star:
 (282)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 94 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Movie, Original Parts...
After three high-octane rides on the street racing scene, the fourth film in the "The Fast and the Furious" series features a departure from the flashy, overblown colors, obvious CGI-enhancement, and at times over-the-top stunts of the previous two films. With "Fast & Furious" the series returns to its roots with a grittier, more realistic leaning tone and reunites the...
Published on July 4, 2009 by Justice0309

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars better than expected
These movies (under direction from Lin) have consistently improved from project to project. These movies need the Vin Deisel's character. It is not as effective without it.
Published 19 months ago by V. K. Bell


‹ Previous | 1 2 341 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast & Furious, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (2009) (Amazon Instant Video)
The movie was great. I can't wait to see the next one. Very soon, hopefully. Then the next one too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really liked this movie!, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (2009) (Amazon Instant Video)
Had only seen the first Fast and the Furious before seeing Fast & Furious 6. I enjoyed that so much I decided to watch some of the others to catch up on the story line. Fast & Furious filled in all the blanks for me! Enjoyed the music and the action scenes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love all the Fast and the Furious movies! They are action packed with a little bit of romance, but mainly some awesome stunts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the four..WOW, June 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (DVD)
What can I say? They took all the best elements from the other earlier films, and used more storyline, cooler cars and of course great awesome driving skills. I rate it way up there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where Were The Women??, August 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (DVD)
I must confess, I purchase these Fast And Furious movies mostly to get a long, good look at Paul Walker... I had my doubts the fourth one in this series could be much good, but surprisingly it had me on the edge of my seat. Brian O'Conner is an FBI agent trying to catch a major drug smuggler that is importing drugs via muscle and souped up Japanese cars. Dom is after the same fellow for the murder of his girlfriend, Letty. Dom's sister has brief parts also. My complaint: The women had such incredibly small parts in this, I fail to see why their names even hit the credits. I would have loved to see more Michelle Rodriguez especially. Why couldn't they kill off the sister instead? (Just so everybody knows, I am speaking of something that happens at very beginning of movie.. not spoiling nothing here.)

A note to all: Do watch the bloopers reel afterwards. It is funnier than all get out watching these guys try to maintain serious faces while driving "bumper cars" surrounded by green walls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast & Furious Get O'Connor & Tortetto Back in the Saddle Again, July 23, 2014
This review is from: Fast & Furious (2009) (Amazon Instant Video)
Fast & Furious (a/k/a Fast and the Furious #4) has O'Connor (Walker) working for the FBI in the City of Angels. O'Conner, knowing he needs to infiltrate a heroin operation gets his old buddy, Dominic Tortetto (Diesel) to do the dirty deed.

F&F#4 is yet another reason to show off great cars at speeds other than what normal people would drive. That's what gives us, the viewing audience, a reason to go. Vrrrroooooom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Action!, August 8, 2009
This movie was incredible! I rented it at the Redbox machine for a buck just to watch something and had to go buy the blu ray. It is really stunning in hi def. The opening scene is great and so are many other of the racing scenes. Very good stuff. I have no idea why anybody would give this a bad review. It had a decent plot but anybody watching this is expecting to see high paced intense action and this delivers that big time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vin Diesel and Paul Walker back, November 3, 2013
I love the "Fast and Furious" movies. Action, action and more action!

I really enjoyed The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift [HD] but was thrilled to have Diesel and Walker back in movie #4 of the franchise.

I was glad to see American muscle in this one, especially a Mopar. The gas tanker scenes were great and the tunnel scenes were outrageous.

These movies are definitely among my favorite action films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (2009) (DVD)
i need all the the movies i love them there made good and i love cars so it helps yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they just keep getting better, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious (2009) (DVD)
It was very entertaining. I like how the cast keeps coming togther as the franchise advances. It was nice to see most of the original team again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 341 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fast & Furious (2009)
Fast & Furious (2009) by Justin Lin
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.