Qty:1
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$3.29
+ $4.58 shipping
Sold by: Jack's Tool Shed
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • 8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric

by PTC

Price: $7.50 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Sold by FindingKing and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Fast and easy way to add snaps to clothing, arts & crafts*Special 6" plier tool designed to properly crimp snap pieces together; zinc-plated steel
  • Soft-grip handle, rubber pad jaws hold pieces in proper position
  • 3/16" steel snaps, nickel-plated for corrosion resistance & sharp looks
  • Includes 32 top/bottom snap pieces, 8 complete snaps total
  • Additional snaps are available at most arts and craft stores
3 new from $3.29

Frequently Bought Together

8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric + Canvas Snap Fastener Refills 1100A + Brass Nickel Plated Canvas Snap Fastener Kit (6 Count)
Price for all three: $18.15

Buy the selected items together


Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 3 x 1 x 6 inches ; 5 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B000RB021Y
  • Average Customer Review: 1.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (19 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #91,245 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

8 Snap Fasteners & Pliers For Clothes And Arts & Crafts. This is a new set of 8 snap closures and a pair of pliers. Great for clothes and arts & crafts. The pliers measure approximately 5 3/4" (146 mm) longWe work hard to update our descriptions and pictures of our merchandise. As part of a process of ongoing innovation by our suppliers, newer versions of the item shown may be shipped before we are able to complete an update. As a result there may be a slight variation in color and design.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

1.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
13
See all 19 customer reviews
I will return this item.
BMyers
There are no instructions included in the set, the fasteners are to small for the pliers and when they finally do attach to the leather they will not snap together.
Lepley
Feel like an idiot for buying this.
evergreengirl

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful By Ligia Diaz on March 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
the snaps does not work with pliers because they are smaller. In trying to put on the clip they fall. They are so small that trying to hold them in the clip are not aligned and therefore not well-clipped the front and back of the same button!, then you have to throw it away. Very poor quality
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful By Geoffrey Cusic on January 25, 2010
These pliers are low quality, they come with a bunch of cheap mini snaps that are not worth the metal they are made of. enough said!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
30 of 33 people found the following review helpful By The Flower Fiary on April 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought this snap gun expecting a much better outcome then I got. First off there were no instructions on how to use the product and I had to search for hours on the internet to figure out how to use it. Secondly it doesnt work well. I make pacifer clips and the snaps would come off! Therefore that makes my product a chocking hazard. So after I realized this I had to take all of them off for fear of some innocent child chocking on the snaps. So it was a waste of my time and money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By S. ALLING on December 6, 2010
Don't do it! You get what you paid for. It came with 100 snap fasteners, but to attach one successfully, you have to fail like 10 times. Completely waste of time and money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By 1cscheid on September 22, 2011
OMG, I am so frustrated. This thing does not work, it doesn't even close complete to apply enough pressure and properly install the snap fasteners.
What ever you do don't buy this. A waste of my money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Sheri on March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase
This product is totally pointless. I thought I was getting a deal because it is so cheap compared to other models but it is a complete waste of money!!! Once you figure out how to use the product the snaps you attach fall off anyway. I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased this item because I would NOT have bought it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By HappyMom on January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase
It's very difficult to place the snap in the groove on this tool, and if you don't get it in the perfect spot, the snap bends and in unusable. I was very disappointed with this product. It was a complete waste of money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Lepley on December 17, 2012
I bought this item hoping to use it to complete christmas presents for my mother and brother. It's 8 days until and i have no fasteners to use. There are no instructions included in the set, the fasteners are to small for the pliers and when they finally do attach to the leather they will not snap together. All together this is a terrible product. Do not buy it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search