Qty:1
8 Snap Fasteners Pliers L... has been added to your Cart
$1.73 + $2.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Jack's Tool Shed

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$6.29
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: ALL IN ONE SALES INC.
Add to Cart
$6.29
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: FindingKing
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • 8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric

by PTC

Price: $1.73 + $2.49 shipping
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Jack's Tool Shed.
  • Fast and easy way to add snaps to clothing, arts & crafts*Special 6" plier tool designed to properly crimp snap pieces together; zinc-plated steel
  • Soft-grip handle, rubber pad jaws hold pieces in proper position
  • 3/16" steel snaps, nickel-plated for corrosion resistance & sharp looks
  • Includes 32 top/bottom snap pieces, 8 complete snaps total
  • Additional snaps are available at most arts and craft stores
4 new from $1.73

Frequently Bought Together

8 Snap Fasteners Pliers Leatherworking Craft Fabric + 100-Piece 3/16" Snap Fastener Refills - 3/8" Outside Diameter
Price for both: $9.72

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together


Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 3 x 1 x 6 inches ; 5 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B000RB021Y
  • Average Customer Review: 1.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (21 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #118,595 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Product Description

8 Snap Fasteners & Pliers For Clothes And Arts & Crafts. This is a new set of 8 snap closures and a pair of pliers. Great for clothes and arts & crafts. The pliers measure approximately 5 3/4" (146 mm) longWe work hard to update our descriptions and pictures of our merchandise. As part of a process of ongoing innovation by our suppliers, newer versions of the item shown may be shipped before we are able to complete an update. As a result there may be a slight variation in color and design.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

I will return this item.
BMyers
There are no instructions included in the set, the fasteners are to small for the pliers and when they finally do attach to the leather they will not snap together.
Amazon Customer
This thing does not work, it doesn't even close complete to apply enough pressure and properly install the snap fasteners.
1cscheid

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful By Ligia Diaz on March 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
the snaps does not work with pliers because they are smaller. In trying to put on the clip they fall. They are so small that trying to hold them in the clip are not aligned and therefore not well-clipped the front and back of the same button!, then you have to throw it away. Very poor quality
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful By Geoffrey Cusic on January 25, 2010
These pliers are low quality, they come with a bunch of cheap mini snaps that are not worth the metal they are made of. enough said!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
33 of 37 people found the following review helpful By The Flower Fiary on April 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I bought this snap gun expecting a much better outcome then I got. First off there were no instructions on how to use the product and I had to search for hours on the internet to figure out how to use it. Secondly it doesnt work well. I make pacifer clips and the snaps would come off! Therefore that makes my product a chocking hazard. So after I realized this I had to take all of them off for fear of some innocent child chocking on the snaps. So it was a waste of my time and money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful By S. ALLING on December 6, 2010
Don't do it! You get what you paid for. It came with 100 snap fasteners, but to attach one successfully, you have to fail like 10 times. Completely waste of time and money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Sheri on March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase
This product is totally pointless. I thought I was getting a deal because it is so cheap compared to other models but it is a complete waste of money!!! Once you figure out how to use the product the snaps you attach fall off anyway. I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased this item because I would NOT have bought it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By HappyMom on January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase
It's very difficult to place the snap in the groove on this tool, and if you don't get it in the perfect spot, the snap bends and in unusable. I was very disappointed with this product. It was a complete waste of money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on December 17, 2012
I bought this item hoping to use it to complete christmas presents for my mother and brother. It's 8 days until and i have no fasteners to use. There are no instructions included in the set, the fasteners are to small for the pliers and when they finally do attach to the leather they will not snap together. All together this is a terrible product. Do not buy it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful By 1cscheid on September 22, 2011
OMG, I am so frustrated. This thing does not work, it doesn't even close complete to apply enough pressure and properly install the snap fasteners.
What ever you do don't buy this. A waste of my money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews