Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Thriller!
This is a book that took me completely by surprise. I thought I'd give it a shot based on the Amazon description and 5 star reviews, and it quickly became a page turner I couldn't put down. The plot is complex, sort of like a Forsyth or Ludlum, and the characters are gripping. It's a real novel. Can't wait to see what Blake does next.

Fatal Exchange
Published on July 6, 2011 by Anthony M

versus
29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Graphic violence against women
The amount of space and words dedicated to extreme violence against women was somewhat surprising to me. I had to quickly skim over the most disturbing parts, which unfortunately kept showing up time and again. I enjoyed parts of the story however, especially the main characters. There wasn't much of a break from the misery however, just one grim situation after another...
Published on May 8, 2012 by Gina


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Thriller!, July 6, 2011
By 
Anthony M (Long Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
This is a book that took me completely by surprise. I thought I'd give it a shot based on the Amazon description and 5 star reviews, and it quickly became a page turner I couldn't put down. The plot is complex, sort of like a Forsyth or Ludlum, and the characters are gripping. It's a real novel. Can't wait to see what Blake does next.

Fatal Exchange
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action Packed Thrill Ride, October 23, 2011
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
Blake's Fatal Exchange had me hooked from the first chapter. It is a fast paced, action packed thriller that you won't want to put down.
It begins with a watch dealer who sells a million dollars worth of watches to an Asian businessman. When it turns out the bills are counterfeit the game is on. The counterfeiters realize some less than perfect bills are out and they want them back before anyone knows they exist.
Tess, a bicycle courier, is the daughter of the watch dealer and when the bodies start stacking up she realizes she's probably next.
Throw in a serial killer that is targeting female bike messengers and you have one more twist in the plot.
Blake ties the plots together brilliantly in a turn you won't see coming.
5 Stars! - Kate Farrell, The Kindle Book Review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Who Done It, October 9, 2011
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
Written in the style of Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle with more twists and turns then a piece of licorice this book kept me guessing to the end. I loved the interaction between the characters and the details of the crimes presented. I, of course, had it all worked out (not) but it kept me mesmerized throughout the whole book.

It was a joy to read such a book without getting lost or bored. The author kept things in order but still added the Miss Marple variety of down home detective and the `keep your eyes open so you don't miss the obvious clue' of the Holmes variety.

For an old fashioned just plain good who done it this was the best one I've read so far. I highly recommend it for this genre and may even go back and read it again to make sure I got all the subtleties the author was intending. I just really liked this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRITTY, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
Riding down the streets of New York, Tess, a one time programmer who has kind of lost herself in life, wants a no brainer type of job and finds one at Red Cap bike messengers. Life is simple with her job and her no commitment relationship fella Nick until all hell breaks loose.

Mr. Blake is able to simultaneously take us into two separate and distinct stories that somehow have a tie-in. With a touch of romance, with bits of gore (well more than bits), the author carefully details the sequence of events which all finally ties together in the end. I personally didn't think he would be able to do it, but he does.

Tess finally realizes that she has "stayed in denial" and now must "live in her own reality". It is a very well written, detailed novel. It is a must read. I hope Mr. Blake has another one or two of these novels tucked under his belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, July 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
Like others have mentioned, this book contains some very graphic depictions of torture, so it is not for the faint of heart. With that being said- wow! It is rare to find a self-published book with this quality of writing and editing. I wasn't sold based on the description, but I went with the stellar reviews, and I'm so glad I did! 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fatal Exchange, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
What a ride; non stop action, believable character's. As before, Mr Blake has surpassed his previous books. Would highly recommend. Conrad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot go wrong, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting book series, author keeps you interested in the story he is telling, was hard to put down once started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book., January 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book - fast paced, never a dull moment. It is always a pleasure to read anything bu Russelll Blake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book twice the adventure for the price of one, December 8, 2012
By 
Paul Fussner (WILLOWICK, OHIO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
The author takes you on two different stories at the the same time. I could have read either story by its self and been satisfied. The author takes you through both of stories, a murder mystery and a young woman struggling to find her own life while everyone she loves keeps getting murdered. You can be sure to find pleasure in this read either story is great, but together there's putting this down.
Worth the price for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FATAL EXCHANGE........RUSSELL BLAKE, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fatal Exchange (Kindle Edition)
WHAT COULD I SAY ABOUT MR. BLAKE'S WRITTINGS: EXCELLENT NOVELS THAT WILL KEEP YOU THRILLED FROM THE BEGGINING TO THE END. YOU WILL JUST WANT TO READ THEM ALL FOR THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING NEW HAPPENING. LOVED IT FOR IT'S VERY WELL PLOTED AND WRITTEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fatal Exchange
Fatal Exchange by Russell Blake
$1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.