Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Gear Up for Football Baby Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon July 19, 2010
Intercontinental Champion Kofi Kingston vs. Drew McIntyre - Before the match, Drew demanded that Teddy Long come to ringside & watch the match. Drew focused on Kofi's arm by ramming it into the post followed by various armbars & kicks while Kofi did his usual offense including doing various DDT's throughout the match. Drew came back including doing a running powerbomb from the corner before the referee eventually got knocked out. Drew forced Teddy to get in the ring & count for Drew but Teddy had enough of Drew's abuse before Matt Hardy appeared again to get his revenge on Drew & helped Kofi retain the title in the process.

Divas Champion Eve Torres vs. Gail Kim vs. Alicia Fox vs. Maryse - Normally there isn't much to say about these divas matches but I'll give credit here to the women as they actually put on an interesting match as the girls attemped to do something different in that we saw a much of submission holds during this match including a moment where all the girls did a sequence of them back to back to back with other moments like Gail & Eve both having a submission on their opponents at the same time & later duing a dual boston crab/camel clutch submission on Alicia Fox. We got a little bit of high flying as well with Gail Kim doing a dropkick that got a "Jumping Bomb Angels'" reference from Matt Striker (for those old school fans) & Eve later executing the moonsault before the pin was stolen from her by Alicia Fox. This was definately better than the average divas match.
As a side note: Maryse had a lower body "wardrobe malfuction" at the end but I expect you should look elsewhere on the internet to find it as WWE will probably change the camera angle.

Evan Bourne vs. Chris Jericho - A bonus match here & what a bonus it was as the fans were split between these two. This was a very fast paced match that had a mix of both high flying & grounded wrestling from both men. Bourne early on showed great athleticism as he did a standing vertical leap that was high enough to deliever a frankensteiner onto Jericho who was sitting on the top rope while later doing a move that Jericho was able to counter into the Walls Of Jericho in one quick motion & Bourne doing Air Bourne but landing on his feet right into a codebreaker. Personally, this was my favorite match of the night as I felt these two stole the show.

World Champion Jack Swagger vs. Big Show vs. Rey Mysterio vs. C.M. Punk - With the names involved in this match, this was disappointing as they didn't do anything that stood out or was really memorable pass Jack Swagger executing a double suplex on both Mysterio & Punk. I'll give them credit in keeping this a fast paced match that never got slow while telling the story of everyone else teaming up together to take out the biggest threat in Big Show. As eluded to in the PPV opening video & the pre-match video, the "elephant in the room" was the appearence of Kane looking for revenge for his brother Undertaker being attacked and he appeared as expected with his casket & judged who he thought was the guilty party before Mysterio was able to score the win to become World Champion for the second time in his career.

United States Champion The Miz vs. R-Truth - R-Truth defeated Miz to win the vacant United States Championship only to lose it in a Fatal 4 Way match on the previous RAW so this was the rubber match between the two but before the match, Miz decided to do a rap of his own which led to the commentators have tons of fun as the expense of both men for their entrance raps. This match was actually the second longest match of the night as they went close to 15 mins. here but unfortunally both men didn't work well enough to keep this match interesting for that length of time as you heard "this is boring" chants while the crowd was completely dead for the rest of the time. While Truth did his usual offense, I'll give credit for Miz here as I think this is the longest singles match he ever had & did deliever a good effort here. Unfortunally, this is a match that just went too long for what both men are capable of doing.

Hart Dynasty & Natayla vs. Usos & Tamina - For those who don't know, the Usos are the sons of Rikishi while Tamina is the daughter of Jimmy Snuka and they had attacked the Hart Dynasty on RAW for weeks setting up this mix tag match where only Natayla & Tamina can wrestle each other while the men can only wrestle each other. The girls went at his first with Natayla dominating before the guys were tagged in making for some various moments throughout the match such as Tyson Kidd attempting a DDT from the apron to the outside only for it to be countered into a samoan drop into the ringside barrier while the Usos also showed traces of their father by executing the Rikishi running buttsmash into the corner. The girls were tagged back in which saw Tamina at one point attempting her father's "superfly splash" only for Natalya to act like Bob Backlund & get of out the way for her to miss & allowing Natayla to pick up the win for the Harts but this was a very good showing for the Usos & Tamina.

WWE Champion John Cena vs. Randy Orton vs. Edge vs. Sheamus - The crowd was very vocal here as we had dueling pro & anti-Cena chants throughout the match but this was very similar to the previous World Title match in that it was a nice brawl between all four men & told some stories about continuing the two individual feuds (Cena/Sheamus & Edge/Orton) while also renewing some old ones (Orton/Cena) and futher pushing character development (Edge being the "ultimate opportunist" at the expense of his alliance with Sheamus). However the only downpart of this was the ending as you knew it was coming based off the previous two weeks of RAW with the Nexus invading leading to a new WWE Champion based off lucky timing. What was probably the most interesting thing about the match is that at the end of the show, they the crowd wasn't chanting of the name of Cena but the name of someone who's becoming the cult favorite of the "WWE Universe" ever since he was recently "future endevored."

In the end, this was a better show that you you got the previous month at "Over The Limit" however the gimmick matches on here weren't anything special & were booked almost exactly the same way (past the Divas match being better than they usually are with the participants involved) which made me enjoy most of the undercard more with Jericho & Bourne having the best match of the night. In the end, this was a better than average "b-level" PPV that's worth taking a look at it's enjoyable & watchable but nothing really special past Jericho vs. Bourne.

As a side note: I think the cover is pretty "cheap" too as I would have just used the PPV poster with Randy Orton on it but as far as being upset with the winners on the cover & spoiling the show...you find out what happens on the PPV (wins/loses/ect.) anyways starting the night night on TV anways so that's a non-issue with me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 13, 2013
WWE
FATAL 4WAY 2010

1.[I-C TITLE]KOFI KINGSTON VS DREW MCINTYRE-prior to this match Vinnie Mac came out and said Bret Hart would not be there tonight because of the Nexus attack from Raw. From there Drew had Teddy Long come out to watch his match. Then of course we get the excellent opening contest between two of the best workers WWE has. The match has a quick pace that sees Drew looking very strong here. They battle back and forth until the ref gets knocked out. From there Teddy is dragged into this as the new ref only to count Drew down for the three after Matt Hardy helps Kofi win this. I really liked how they gave them time for this match and let things play out naturally instead of quickly and rushed.

2.[DIVAS TITLE]EVE VS GAIL KIM VS ALICIA FOX VS MARYSE-one of the better Divas matches that have been put out. All of these Women brought their "A" game here and gave us a great match. I really enjoyed all the submission attempts that each Diva tries out here. Plus we get some high flying in this match. Fox gets the win and title here after a really good match.

3.CHRIS JERICHO VS EVAN BOURNE-one of the best matches on the card for sure and may very well be the best. Jericho was looking to beat down Bourne in this rematch and end him. But Evan came to fight and took it to Y2J from the beginning. This was an excellent match with aerial and ground attacks from both. Bourne takes the win here in a highly competitive match.

4.[WORLD TITLE]JACK SWAGGER VS BIG SHOW VS REY MYSTERIO VS CM PUNK-the major storyline going at the time on Smackdown was the Undertaker being attacked and getting taken out of this match. So Kane was all about finding out who did it and thought it was one of these four. Any way this was another fun match that would see everyone look really good. The dynamic between these four was great and there were plenty of highlights, I really enjoyed when Punk and Rey were helping/going against each other. Of course towards the end Kane came out and attacked CM Punk thinking he was the man behind Taker's attack. Now while that went along with the storyline I kinda felt like it took away from the ending. Rey won the title which was great but winning right after Kane came out seemed like it took away from the win.

5.[US TITLE]THE MIZ VS R TRUTH-now this match while not as good as the other is still good. I will admit that it lacks that special something but it gets the job done. I have always been a fan of Miz and Truth puts forth a great effort as well. The crowd was not into this one and even did the boring chant but like I said it was good. Miz looked a little better here than Truth and picks up the win.

6.THE HART DYNASTY & NATAYLA VS THE USOS & TAMINA-like the last match I don't see why the guys with the belts come out first regardless of titles on the line or not. Any way this is a battle of next generation kids who came from legends. All six of the individuals involved here do a great job. I am a huge fan of tag team wrestling so any time I get a six man or mixed tag I am excited. Add in that all six can actually wrestle and you get this match. There are plenty of high spots especially amongst the guys but Natalya and Tamina look just as good. I was especially happy to see the Harts get the win.

7.[WWE TITLE]JOHN CENA VS RANDY ORTON VS EDGE VS SHEAMUS-another good match as these multi man matches usually are. Like the previous one all four men look good here and get their time to shine. There are many high spots and highlight moments during this match but it is the end with the Nexus destroying everything and everyone that I like the most. That of course leads to Sheamus getting the win and the title, great ending.

The only special feature we get is the Nexus plot, which was them getting ready to attack people backstage. You see the end result during the PPV. This was a good event that had some really good matches. Another event that I would recommend to any fan out there. This is a good part of my DVD collection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon August 12, 2010
Every year, it seems that there's a WWE PPV that I love, while others can't stand it. In 2009, it was "The Bash", from July 2009. From 2010, it's the "Fatal 4-Way" PPV, a well-paced and throughly exciting wrestling program that I can't fathom why it's received such negative reviews here.

Before our first match, the show begins with Vince McMahon giving us a very short recap of how the NXT rookies attacked Bret Hart, setting up how neither Bret or Vince would be in the arena tonight until the matter is settled.

1) Intercontinental Championship
Drew McIntyre v. Kofi Kingston (champion)
---Boy, does "Fatal 4-Way" start things off just right! This rematch not only makes the feud with Teddy Long & McIntyre much more interesting, it totally qipes the floor with their "Over The Limit" encounter the month before. I watched their previous match just to see if I was missing something, but nope...this "Fatal 4-Way" opener is that good. It's a strong, lengthy battle where both Kofi's resilancy is really tested, as Drew just continues to attack him in many different ways. And when Kofi springs back, the two deliver an exciting seesaw battle. And when Teddy Long gets involved, it's actually a very exciting turn-of-events. If for no other reason, check out the DVD just for this match alone.
"8.0 / 10"
____________________________________

2) Divas Championship
Maryse v. Gail Kim v. Alicia Fox v. Eve Torres (champion)
---This is the first of three 4-Way Matches for tonight, and perhaps unsurprisingly, it's the worst. It's not a completely bad match; it's just average. The big problem I have with this match (and Diva matches in general lately), is that while the women are trying to pull of some crazy moves, they move so awkwardly just when doing basic kicks and punches. In other words, it comes off so obviously fake that it's hard to get into it. I know it's pro wrestling and all, but then tell me why other women can deliver compelling physical contests when these four just bumble around in fits and starts?
"5.0 / 10"
____________________________________

3) Chris Jericho v. Evan Bourne
---In all fairness, there's really no good reason for this match to have taken place on this PPV. But since it's one of the best matches on the card, who cares? Jericho is one of the most entertaining wrestlers, to both hardcore and casual fans. And Evan Bourne is one of the most dynamic athletes to enter the WWE in a long while. The match might seem overrated in its first few minutes because there's a lot of crashing and burning, but then both men just competing hard and fast for so long that it just mesmerizes you. I really liked this match, and I think most viewers would agree.
"8.0 / 10"
____________________________________

4) World Heavyweight Championship
Big Show v. CM Punk v. Rey Mysterio v. Jack Swagger (champion)
---Our second 4-Way Match continues the solid streak of the PPV, with all four men getting a chance to shine. However, there are a few missteps that could make-or-break it for some fans. This whole match was clouded with Kane's obsessive search for Undertaker's secret attacker weeks prior, and in the end it's a distracting subplot that never gets resolved. Also, like most "SmackDown" title matches lately, this Fatal 4-Way Match is a little short. However, all four men still kept things moving at a really fun pace. It truly is one of those matches where anyone could've won, because each wrestler would've had a good story with winning the gold. As it turns out, Rey Mysterio's victory is a long-overdue tribute to a superb performer who deserves another reign at the top.
"7.0 / 10"
____________________________________

5) United States Championship
The Miz (champion) v. R-Truth
---Where in the world did The Miz get all this momentum? I've always thought he was a solid tag team partner with John Morrison years back, but I never would've thought he'd one of today's most entertaining villains. R-Truth is also another surprise; I really underestimated him, too. The crowd (and reviews) don't really give this match a lot of credit, but I thought it was a solid little match to let to two wrestlers get more of a PPV spotlight. There's not a whole to say about this match in the long run, except that I enjoyed it, and recommend giving it a peek.
"7.0 / 10"
____________________________________

6) The Hart Dynasty (Unified Tag Team champions) & Natalya
v. Jimmy Uso, Jerry Uso, & Tamina
---Another bonus match added to the card, and another engaging match for the night. I am so delighted that Tyson Kidd & DH Smith have been allowed to bring a more traditional, technical side to tag team wrestling. And if this match is of any indication, The Usos could very well add some more flavor to the mix. Natalya and Tamina are also given a very welcome spotlight to showcase their talents; they're easily the best Divas working on RAW today. The best way to sum this up is if you ever watched any of the WWF's or NWA's tag wrestling from the 80s, this will be a much welcome piece of action. In recent weeks after this PPV, The Usos and Hart Dynasty have probably battled a little too much. But after this impressive 3-on-3 contest, can you blame them for trying?
"7.5 / 10"
____________________________________

7) WWE Championship
Edge v. Randy Orton v. Sheamus v. John Cena (champion)
---Our main event is the titular Fatal 4-Way Match, where the first man to get a pinfall or submission will win the gold (and bling-bling diamonds). This is actually a pretty tough match to justify, because it was primarily a punch-kick-punch-kick ordeal, with not a whole of wrestling takedowns and strategy. Then again, in 4-Way Matches, how would a competitor strategize? The best thing this main event has going for it is that once again, any one man could've walked away with the belt, and it would've made sense. Edge and Orton have a history of doing whatever it takes to be successful. John Cena is one of the toughest on WWE's current roster, but the champion has never beaten Sheamus. The twist ending involving The NXT Rookies (and Sheamus' cheap title win) was well done, and very unique for a PPV. Perhaps this closing title bout gets a mixed review from me, but in the end, I still liked it, even if my mind is taking it apart after the fact.
"7.0 / 10"
____________________________________

"Fatal 4-Way" is already one of the most underrated PPVs in recent WWE history. And that's a damn shame, because with the exception of an underwhelming Divas Match (big shocker there), I liked every single match on the card. Even that mediocre Divas Match wasn't so bad. The nitpicks I've read about this PPV range from fair (NXT ruining a PPV) to stupid (the coverart gives away the results). I know everyone has their own tastes, but if don't think these titles matches are any good and don't think the bonus matches were exciting, what exactly do you want from the WWE product, then?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 13, 2012
The best match was the fatal 4 way divas title match. i do believe that alicia fox did not win by a fluke. :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on December 7, 2014
Probably one of the better PPV's WWE has released in the past five years. Believe it or not, the diva's match on this PPV is really good. As horrible as diva's matches can be nowadays, this match is a testament to how good the diva's division can be. But overall, a memorable PPV and a DVD that has remained in my collection over the years.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on November 4, 2013
My son had wanted this dvd for a while but could not afford it anywhere else. Amazon is great for buying dvds that are low priced but great quality!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on January 8, 2013
I ordered this for my father that truly enjoyed watching and rewatching
wrestling tapes. This helped him past off time during his illness.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
I enjoy watch these old PPVs and seeing who was wrestling back then. it fun to watch and it can get nuts some times with some of the matches.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 31, 2010
Fatal 4 Way may be the most pointless gimmick PPV yet, because Fatal 4 Way matches are not very uncommon. With that aside, the event delivered some solid action for the most part.

1. Kofi Kingston vs. Drew McIntyre(WWE Intercontinental Championship)= These two had a good series of matches, and this was their best one. Good in ring action and great storytelling lead to a great opener. 4 out of 5.

2. Fatal 4 Way Match- Eve Torres vs. Maryse vs. Gail Kim vs. Alicia Fox(WWE Divas Championship)= Bad match. It seems the only method of selling submission holds in this match is screaming at the top of your lungs. Gail is the only one with any type of fluid offense, but even her effort couldn't save this one. Skip. 1 out of 5.

3. Evan Bourne vs. Chris Jericho= Great match. I'm very reluctant to give it a perfect score, but I'm torn. I don't think it was long enough and had enough action in the middle to warrant it, but it could really go either way. Great finishing sequence, good counters, you can't go wrong here. 4 out of 5.

4. Fatal 4 Way Match- Jack Swagger vs. Rey Mysterio vs. CM Punk vs. Big Show(World Heavyweight Championship)= Great match, all the action was very good. The interference from Kane was absolutely unneeded though, and it did take away attention from the very nicely flowing match, however it was brief enough to not detract from the match. 4 out of 5.

5. The Miz vs. R-Truth(WWE United States Championship)= The dueling raps before the match was fairly entertaining. Unfortunately, the match itself was not. The crowd started up a boring chant, and they certainly deserved it after putting on this kind of match. Even during the finishing few minutes when the action picked up, the crowd was absolutely dead. And you will be too. 1 out of 5.

6. Mixed 6-Person Tag Team Match-The Hart Dynasty and Natalya vs. The Usos and Tamina= This isn't going to be the greatest tag team match you'll find, but it featured some nice counters and spots, so this is one that surprised me. Worth checking out. 3 out of 5.

7. Fatal 4 Way Match-John Cena vs. Edge vs. Sheamus vs. Randy Orton(WWE Championship)= Woah, a disappointment would be an understatement. Nothing very good here, that old Fatal 4 Way cliche where 2 guys are fighting in the ring while 2 guys are lying outside recovering is in full and obvious effect. I lost all interest in this one almost instantaneously, and at that point it was just a matter of waiting for the inevitable Nexus interference. Not a very strong main event. Not as good as the previous Fatal 4 Way match. 2 out of 5.

Fatal 4 Way had a couple stinkers and a mediocre at best main event, but there are 3 very good matches here that wouldn't make a purchase a total waste.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 6, 2013
WWE Fatal 4-Way 2010.

Intercontiental Championship match
Kofi Kingston(c) vs. Drew McIntyre 4/5
- I remember this match being a great opener. Two young guys taking advantage of the spotlight. Kofi gets the win here. Also, some interfernce from Matt Hardy. I liked the midcard feud between Matt Hardy and Drew McIntyre.

Fatal 4-Way Match for the Diva's Championship
Eve Torres(c) vs. Gail Kim vs. Maryse vs. Alicia Fox 2.4/5
- Welp. It was a bathroom break, but I sure do love watching Maryse.

Evan Bourne vs. Chris Jericho 3.5/5
- Its always great seeing Chris Jericho put over young talent. Nice match up here. Evan Bourne gets the win after a Shooting Star Press.

Fatal 4-Way Match for the World Heavyweight Championship
Jack Swagger(c) vs. CM Punk vs. Big Show vs. Rey Mysterio 3.7/5
- I wish this match would of had more time. It was entertaining either way. Rey gets the win following a 619 onto Jack Swagger to become a two time World Champion.

United States Championship match
The Miz(c) vs. R-Truth 2.7/5
- Nice midcard match here. Miz retains the U.S. Championship and continues his momentum.

Six-Person Mixed Tag Team match
The Hart Dynasty vs. The Usos & Tamina 2.5/5
- It was the Usos ppv debut. And the came up short.

Fatal 4-Way Match for the WWE Championship
John Cena(c) vs. Edge vs. Randy Orton vs. Sheamus 3.9/5
- Fun match here, could of been better though. Nice action. Everyone gets a chance to shine. Sheamus gets the after some distractions from The Nexus.

WWE FATAL 4-WAY 2010. 6.5/10
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed
WWE: Hell in a Cell 2010
WWE: Hell in a Cell 2010 by Undertaker (DVD - 2010)
$9.99


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.