Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality
Delta is a great product and very easy to install. Heavy duty and wll last a long time. Affordable price.
Published on January 22, 2013 by Richard W. Moore

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keep looking , old style connections , dont buy
Dont purchase old style sprayer connection , oring seal would not seal , friday pm 5 oclock installed for customer , leaked like a sift, buy at homecenter dont get this one i am very displeased,
30 year master plumber ,
Published 2 months ago by Tim C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, January 22, 2013
By 
Richard W. Moore (Cleveland, MS United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Delta is a great product and very easy to install. Heavy duty and wll last a long time. Affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great faucet for a mid-level budget., December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works like a charm! Good quality. Nice finish. When you're installing it, there is a definite "front" and "back" to the faucet. Make sure the Delta lettering at the base of the faucet is facing the sink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
faucet is terrific, great quality, and very attractive. Much better than what we were able to find at the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Solid Faucet, March 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just bought a Peerless and it started dripping within months....shuttering when used.
Went back to Delta and I'm glad I did! This faucet feels sturdy and solid. Install time was less than 30 minutes.
It must have more water flow! I get my Hot water to the kitchen much quicker now.
Stick with Delta is my lesson learned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
works and looks great - went in well and has performed very well and got it at a price very competitive with local sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keep looking , old style connections , dont buy, November 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dont purchase old style sprayer connection , oring seal would not seal , friday pm 5 oclock installed for customer , leaked like a sift, buy at homecenter dont get this one i am very displeased,
30 year master plumber ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, brass, nice looking, January 7, 2014
By 
David (Sacramento, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had trouble finding a brass faucet that was available in California because of the lead laws, but finally I did....
The Delta Faucet is 2.7 lbs heavier than the plastic Peerless comparable models, because it is not plastic.

The only difficulty encountered during installation was due to the limited space between the sink and inlet water fittings which made it difficult to turn the wrench. Because the water lines have gaskets you really need to turn them only 1/4 turn past snug. The bolts securing the faucet to the sinking are plastic so the faucet felt secure by only hand tightening the nuts.

I did find fittings that allowed me to hook up my dishwasher to the delta faucet, they are available at Amazon. The parts needed is the Delta RP51505 adapter and Whirlpool W10254672 Faucet Adapter. Just unscrew the Aerator using the wrench that comes with the faucet. The adapters are easy to install; no leaks.

The handles are 1/4 turn handles which operate smoothly the goose neck is easy to move which is nice.

I do recommend this faucet as a replacement for any Kitchen faucet. The price will not get better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent faucet and easy to install, November 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My only gripe is that once you remove this faucet's aerator, you will find that the internally threaded goose-neck requires an adapter if your intention is to attach a common "PUR FM-3700B" water filter.

If that's your intention, you will need to purchase this:
Delta RP51505 Cache Aerator Adaptor to Standard 55/64-Inch - 27 Male Thread

...or else you ain't going to be attaching that filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent faucet, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've only had the faucet installed a few weeks, but so far, so good. I had two previous faucets for the sink, one made by Price Pfister and the other American Standard. Both started leaking from the spout with a couple of years. I picked the Delta faucet based on reviews online. Installation was easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice faucet, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classy faucet. It was easy to install and is working well. It might be cheaper at big box store but it is convenient to shop on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.