Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Phone Caddy
This product delivers all that it says. Very convieniant for storing mutiple devises as pictured. I recommend this product. The only down fall is the size, it could be a bit smaller.
Published on May 9, 2010 by Chad Hockley

versus
82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I just don't get it...
The box arrived and looks exactly like the image provided. Quite handsome in its pleather glory. However, this is the part I don't "get." You have four items to plug in. Some are grounded (3 prong). The box isn't wide enough to accommodate nor hide a power strip. An extension cord run to it won't accommodate four plugs (fire hazard!). So, am running 4 cords through...
Published on July 19, 2008 by Marianne Becktel


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I just don't get it..., July 19, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
The box arrived and looks exactly like the image provided. Quite handsome in its pleather glory. However, this is the part I don't "get." You have four items to plug in. Some are grounded (3 prong). The box isn't wide enough to accommodate nor hide a power strip. An extension cord run to it won't accommodate four plugs (fire hazard!). So, am running 4 cords through the box, down the back of the table to an extended outlet plug (you know, plug in a 3-outlet bar, plus the other outlet). Not as aesthetically pleasing as I had hoped (used to charge items in two different places). Now the table top is pretty, and the back and plug area look like a rat's nest. But I guess it's an improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit a normal size power strip, August 17, 2009
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
Was not happy with this product and actually had to return it. The Power strip did not fit in the back and if you have a transformer that is big, you cannot get it to fit in the back so it flaps open and looks unattractive. The whole purpose of buying this is that I wanted it to look cool and clean and I wanted to hide the cords, which it did not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok but no place for the cords, April 15, 2011
By 
Shari Allen (Duluth, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
This charging station looks fine, but when you add the items to be charged, there is really not enough space to keep the cords hidden. It becomes an eyesore that needs to be stored away. You might as well just hide the devices and cords themselves. It is ok for organization and knowing where your devices are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter garbage., May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
Fire hazard at best. I had to spend more on getting electrical power to fit inside the thing that I felt would burst into flames than the item actually cost. NO power strip fits, barely any power supply or usb power AC adapter fits, the thing is just crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice, but....., November 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
This is a very nice charging station. I was disappointed to see that the outlet strip was not included with this one. It was included with the more expensive ones I viewed at my local dept. store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Phone Caddy, May 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
This product delivers all that it says. Very convieniant for storing mutiple devises as pictured. I recommend this product. The only down fall is the size, it could be a bit smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Presentation, December 27, 2010
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
The Faux Leather Charging Station makes for a beautiful presentation. My only complaint would be the area that contains the plug-ins doesn't fit all size chargers plug-ins. I have tried using the 4-in one plug -in power cord splitter but although it makes it simpler to plug everything it and just need one outlet it does not house everything. I think the unit could be improved by adding some sort of plug in feature so only one cords comes out of the back. Otherwise I love this items. Reduces clutter and wondering where things are...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice design and looks good on my desk., February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
Nice place to charge my phone and iPod Nano 7. I wish the compartment in the rear was a little bigger to contain all the wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Charging station, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
This has been a great improvement to to our laundry room which used to have cords laying all over the work surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faux Leather Charging Station, December 24, 2012
By 
Eileen Kelly (Charlestown, RI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
I purchased this because I was tired of wires all over the house. Now everything is in one place & my counter tops & tables are free of wires. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Faux Leather Charging Station (Brown) (11.5"H x 7.25"W x 4.75"D)
$29.99 $22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.