Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase., June 24, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
There are a lot of really good, creative ideas in this book. The one thing I wish was added was just a quick statement at the begining of each activity that identifies what age group and what general problem the activity is most appropriate for. Such information allows me to decide, right away, whether to invest the time in reading further about the activity if I think it would be relavent to a particular child I am working with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More great ideas, May 22, 2009
By 
Denise Filley (Overland Park, KS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable resource, January 24, 2008
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Highly, highly reccomended., October 18, 2007
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
This is an invaluable book, especially for people who are just starting out and want a few techniques up their sleeve for sessions. It could also be good for therapists who have been around for a while but want to shake things up a bit. Great interventions by many respected practitioners in play therapy. Worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Valuable Resource, July 8, 2005
By 
Nicole Kramer (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
This book is a wonderful tool to use in developing groups for children and adolescents. Some of the activities are therapeutic in and of themselves, and others are useful for generating discussion on a number of topics. Innovative and easy to follow, I highly reccomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, June 21, 2014
By 
painter "of sorts" (fredericksburg va usa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
Lots of ideas, useful ideas. fresh ideas, too. also just plain validating about the work we do as therapists with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Play Therapy Resource, April 22, 2010
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
A treasure trove of play therapy techniques to use with children in a variety of settings. Highly recommended. I also recommend the books below:

Creative Interventions for Troubled Children & Youth (Lowenstein)

More Creative Interventions for Troubled Children and Youth (Lowenstein)

Assessment and Treatment Activities for Children, Adolescents, and Families: Practitioners Share Their Most Effective Techniques (Lowenstein)

Assessment and Treatment Activities for Children, Adolescents, and Families VOLUME TWO: Practitioners Share Their Most Effective Techniques (Lowenstein)

Techniques, Techniques, Techniques (Kenney-Noziska)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 27, 2014
By 
Indi "Cook Book Junkie" (LA County, California USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
U will never run out of ideas....I'm a child and family therapist....and sometimes need new ideas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good tool, March 1, 2004
This review is from: 101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) (Hardcover)
I have ordered the book, and although it will take while to come, I have recieved exerpts of activities from this book and I find it EXTREMLY helpful! The other volumes of this book are just as helpful. There are plenty of ideas and some work well with all different populations and ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson))
101 More Favorite Play Therapy Techniques (Child Therapy (Jason Aronson)) by Charles E. Schaefer (Hardcover - March 1, 2001)
$100.00 $65.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.