Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fills a real need!
There has been a missing piece to the puzzle of how to approach and plan meals when a family is receiving Family-Based Maudsley treatment for anorexia. Many families who are able and willing to undertake the very difficult work of home re-feeding feel overwhelmed with meal planning and issues around nutrition.

This book is a "recipe" for success.
Published on July 15, 2009 by Laura Collins

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK
OK is to much. Waste of money Did not help in any way. don't waste your money. Would not
recommend to anyone seeing it was not very helpful. there are far better books out there
Published on January 27, 2012 by mel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fills a real need!, July 15, 2009
By 
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
There has been a missing piece to the puzzle of how to approach and plan meals when a family is receiving Family-Based Maudsley treatment for anorexia. Many families who are able and willing to undertake the very difficult work of home re-feeding feel overwhelmed with meal planning and issues around nutrition.

This book is a "recipe" for success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, flexible, and useful info!, January 4, 2011
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
We not only survived this terrible illness, but became a stronger, closer family in the process, thanks to the Maudsley approach. Claire Norton's practical advice and recipes helped us both at our clinic visits and, more importantly, in the daily living in between visits. It's been over three years since our last visit and we've never had a problem since. Guidance on health, attitude, and nutrition - all served together as the 'main course'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, January 2, 2010
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
Help has arrived at last! This is a great guide to feeding your anorexic child. The recipes are simple, easy to follow and calorie dense. A great companion to Maudsley based family therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a book that really helps!, February 9, 2012
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
This is by far the most helpful book I have read about helping my anorexic teenager. The recipes are great, but even better is the common sense forward that describes exactly how to go about refeeding your child. We do not live near a clinic that offers family based therapy, but we have succeeded with the help of this book.
This is a book that will change the eating disorder landscape and the approach to refeeding anorexic teens. It is definitely a book you must read. It contains so much more than just recipes. Thank you Claire Norton for finally providing families with simple how to's and the logic behind them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
Great information for parents using family based treatment for an eating disorder. This is needed information for those who do not wish to be excluded from their child's treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Have for Therapists, March 7, 2012
By 
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
As a Maudsley (Family-Based Treatment) trained therapist, I found this book to be a valuable refeeding tool. I highly recommend this to the parents I work with. They find this how-to book educational and reassuring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK, January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent (Paperback)
OK is to much. Waste of money Did not help in any way. don't waste your money. Would not
recommend to anyone seeing it was not very helpful. there are far better books out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent
Feeding Your Anorexic Adolescent by Claire P. Norton (Paperback - January 5, 2009)
$16.00 $12.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.