Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH THE $$$
Wow, Dr. Jeffers. Excellent work. I felt depressed and lonely about some recent health news (infertility/blocked fallopian tubes). I started to become afraid about many things in life, as result of the "crisis" at 30! I remembered your tape from long ago and so I purchased it, the 4 box set. Loved it. Within days, I was able to see past the fear and get to the root. I...
Published on July 5, 2002 by peacebestill

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book review
Didn't have an easy time going through. A lot of it is what has already been said before, just in different words.
Published 17 months ago by Patricia E Bilkey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH THE $$$, July 5, 2002
By 
"peacebestill" (PLANTATION, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Wow, Dr. Jeffers. Excellent work. I felt depressed and lonely about some recent health news (infertility/blocked fallopian tubes). I started to become afraid about many things in life, as result of the "crisis" at 30! I remembered your tape from long ago and so I purchased it, the 4 box set. Loved it. Within days, I was able to see past the fear and get to the root. I listen to your tapes weekly as a "refresher". You're a blessing in my life. I appreciate you and your work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUSAN DOES IT AGAIN!!!!, September 18, 2005
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
A great extension to "Feel the fear and do it anyway." Susan lists a lot of different excerises that can help you get better in time.

She gets right to the point of the matters again.

"Feel the fear and do it anyway" is still a classic. I would highly reccemend for all of you to read her first one before this one. However, do what you like. THis is a great sequel but I still found "FEel the fear and do it anyway" to being the best self help book of all time. This is still a great book, but it's just a big extension from her first classic.

One of the more rememerable moments in this book was when she says over and over again. "What a great reason to do the exercises!"

It's a great sequel and will help you all that are suffering from anxiety and depressive related illnesses. You just gotta give it time and make sure you aren't allowing your fears to get in your way of making you healthier and stronger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blueprint for Personal and Spiritual Growth, December 16, 1998
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
Employing a wealth of popular self help and ideas of spirtual leaders, and step by step written exercises with an easy-to-use format, Susan Jeffers guides the reader on an exciting journey towards self-reliance and inner strength. A major focus is the identification of defeatist thinking and the substitution and additional of life-affirming beliefs; a method that is well grounded in modern psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - the review above is unfair, September 10, 2007
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
This book is a useful, empowering workbook for the widely-respected "Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway" book and Amazon does readers a disservice by leading off this listing with such a negative review.

Susan Jeffers work has provided many people with grounded, thoughtful ways of moving beyond paralyzing fears.

I have a master's in counseling, and I recommend this book wholeheartedly for anyone who wishes to live a brave, exciting, full life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, terrific guidlines to live by, "I Can Do It", October 9, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
I think I am probably one of the reasons this book has climbed to the best selling list. I was introduced to Feal the Fear and Do It Anyway in my support group "Parents are People Too". I borrowed the book from my local library and since then have recommended it to everyone and anyone I know and meet. I have bought several copies as gifts for others in need (but still don't own a copy myself) (smile). Like this book so much I have read all of Susan Jeffers' other books, several I now own (and I am not a person who enjoys reading however, I couldn't put her books down). Love the way she calls a "spade" a "spade" and not a"shovel". Shoots from the hip....plain, easy to understand language/points. One who understands and relates well to personal concerns. Thanks so much for being born, and having a desire to share with the rest of us...keep up the great work!!! I have learned to "End The Struggle and Dance with Life".....Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel the Fear - and Beyond, July 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
I was originally looking for "Feel the Fear Do It Anyway" but found "Beyond" for a great price.. Bought it--not knowing it was the followup to "Do It Anyway". Cant wait to get started on the work shop suggestions in the 2nd book. Did get the "Feel the Fear" and have started reading it. AWESOME. These two book are a must read. I believe my Life is going to turn around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for encouragement, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
This book is great for someone who just had a life changing experience. It provides you with steps of encouragement and how to move forward with your life and handle fear which can be crippling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feeling the Fear, April 12, 2007
By 
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
Half way throught the book there are a lot of exercise and personal work for the individual reader. Trying to read through one time and then read again and do the accompany work. Insight thoughtful. Personal crises and stories and the author personal battle with cancer and overcoming. Up lifiting make you feel better about yourself and makes you ralize that we all have fears and we need to over come them to be able to move on with out lifes. Enjoyed the book so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel the Ďear and Beyond, July 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
Many people can benefit from this simple "Feel the Fear and do it Any way." There are many different kinds of fear. At this time in America post 9/11, oil spills and the violence and crime have produced more fear than any time in our history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Also, January 3, 2007
By 
Frederick Penn (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway (Paperback)
The book and audio book is a FANTASTIC combination.

I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway
Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway by Susan J. Jeffers (Paperback - September 25, 1998)
$15.00 $11.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.