Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dimmable, nice light or our kitchen
We've replaced our reflector-type halogen bulbs in our recessed fixtures with these dimmable flourescents and they throw out plenty of task and general lighting. They aren't as directional as a reflector-style flood- or spot-light, of course, but the height of the bulb is low-profile enough that they don't stick out beyond the lighting recesses in the ceiling. We've...
Published on June 3, 2010 by A. Bucknam

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Dimming; quiet; lasted almost 3 years
Surprisingly good dimming and low noise for a low-end CFL. Died today after 2.5 years by burning a hole through the housing, sooting the fixture and smelling up the room. Still, I would get another if the price is right.
Published on January 3, 2012 by Bob Reardon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dimmable, nice light or our kitchen, June 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
We've replaced our reflector-type halogen bulbs in our recessed fixtures with these dimmable flourescents and they throw out plenty of task and general lighting. They aren't as directional as a reflector-style flood- or spot-light, of course, but the height of the bulb is low-profile enough that they don't stick out beyond the lighting recesses in the ceiling. We've reduced the energy consumption for our kitchen lighting from 600 watts to 150, and the lighting is fine for kitchen tasks. These are the one dimmer-compatible CFL we've found that dims well (we are using a Lutron slider-style dimmer), after trying 4 other brands and styles. They still don't dim as low as a halogen or incandescent, but they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Dimming; quiet; lasted almost 3 years, January 3, 2012
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
Surprisingly good dimming and low noise for a low-end CFL. Died today after 2.5 years by burning a hole through the housing, sooting the fixture and smelling up the room. Still, I would get another if the price is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terribly noisy when dimmed, April 26, 2013
By 
Gordon Rodda (Durango, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
These lights are reasonably priced and give nice color light at all brightness levels. They dim fully (unlike many CLFs, which are capable only of partial dimming). BUT, they emit a 60 cycle hum when they are dimmed, and the hum becomes progressively louder the more they are dimmed. The noise is non-trivial, as I would say it was about as loud as our dishwasher when dimmed most of the way. I do not have any reason to think that this brand is particularly noisy compared to other CFLs of comparable light output, but as far as I am concerned, this property is totally unacceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Product - Even Worse Customer Service, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
Purchased 3 of these bulbs for our kitchen pendants. They see VERY minimal use as there's other lighting in the kitchen that is our primary source of lighting. After 3 months, one of the bulbs went out. At that time I did not call about a warranty, but instead came on Amazon and purchased a replacement. The replacement bulb lasted 9 months. I called about warranty, but was told there's nothing they can do. The one purchased through Amazon was through a 3rd party dealer so they won't cover it, and the other one from Walmart won't be covered because I no longer have the bulb (go figure, it's been over a year now since that bulb went out...not that I thought they would cover it anyway).

Long story short, stay away because the product is crap. If you're going to pay $13 for a lightbulb, to save energy and money, it better last its entire life span. These bulbs will never last, they're just crap. So, save your money, buy standard light bulbs for 10 cents a piece and call it a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
They burn out frequently. Don't waste your money. Out of 8 I've replaced 5 within a year.
I found dimmable LEDs at about the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the hum., July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product does indeed dim, it does. But whether it's dimmed or not, there is a very audible fluorescent -sounding buzz that emanates from it. A maddening buzz. If you have ears, avoid this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 3 months and out, February 28, 2013
By 
JRB "computer geek" (Bellmore, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought 4 in late November 2012, now 3.25 months later one has died, snapping and smoking. Looking at other reviews; seems to be a pattern forming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Caution, January 19, 2013
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
WE have had good success with these bulb until today. There was a bulb in a lamp in our bedroom that was the source of a bleach odor. The bulb had casual use for a year or so before this, not a primary light. Fortunately we were home and my wife noticed it right away. I saw no caution or warning of such on the package anywhere. I'm not sure what would have happened if it went unnoticed. There was a burn spot on the bulb and it did flicker. The lamp appears to be in order so this could be a reason to beware while using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lasted about 2 months, August 9, 2009
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
we have a baby in the room so we like to dim. we were excited to see this product at the home depot. i could tell it wasn't going to last from the beginning b/c it flickered a lot. finally, after a month or so, it blew. it lasted about as long as the cfl we had that wasn't 'dimmable.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product, November 18, 2014
By 
ERT NYC (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light (Tools & Home Improvement)
Awful. Buzzes and doesn't dim. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Feit Dimmable CFL 60 Watt Compact Fluorescent Light
$14.73 $13.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.