Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book.
I purchased this book as a reference for work. Invaluable and straight to the point which makes going through FAR and DFAR alot easier.
Published 22 months ago by Jeanne M. Dugger

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good.
Required for class. Books reads no better than the FAR itself. Purpose of a book like this is suppose to simplify and explain concepts in easier, than the FAR, forms.
Published 3 months ago by Joseph A. Casas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th (Paperback)
I purchased this book as a reference for work. Invaluable and straight to the point which makes going through FAR and DFAR alot easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of valuable information, May 21, 2013
By 
S. Struthers "UK2USA" (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th (Paperback)
I just took a course on government contracting and this book was one of many recommended by the school. It's expensive but the information is invaluable and the writing style makes it easy to read. The index is clear, facilitating a quick reference. I recommend this book to anyone who works with government contracts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th (Paperback)
Great resource
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contracting, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th (Paperback)
As a contract specialist for 21 years and in retirement, this book give a great over view of contracting. It is really necessary for those junior contract specialists and those who are preparing to enter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Practical Information, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered the Kindle edition. I used the book to help me prepare for an interview. The information is definitely helpful in giving me an over-arching overview of the federal contracting process. It parallels the sections of the FAR that are most applicable to federal procurement activities, so some FAR sections are skipped, such as those regarding labor regulations. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contracting made simple, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th (Paperback)
This is an awesome little book soft cover packed with tons of simple in a nut shell delivery regarding GOV contracting, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good., August 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Required for class. Books reads no better than the FAR itself. Purpose of a book like this is suppose to simplify and explain concepts in easier, than the FAR, forms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th
Feldman and Keyes' Government Contracts in a Nutshell, 5th by Steven Feldman (Paperback - February 22, 2011)
$42.00 $34.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.