Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works for me.
I originally had a 1 to 4 adapter for my security cameras but my power strip was running out of outlets because I had several other 12vdc deices with wall warts. So I got the 1 to 8 adapter and now I have a few empty outlets on my power strip.
Published on June 25, 2012 by C9419

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Great product, if it only worked as it should.
Luckily I only needed 6 of the 8 ports, because only 6 of the 8 ports actually work! With a 12v input signal on the female jack, I got 12v output on 6 plugs, 3.5v on one plug, and 0v on the last plug. So if I ever expand and need those additional ports, I'm in trouble.

The supplier that fulfilled my order is "PY star".
Published 7 months ago by Eric C.


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works for me., June 25, 2012
By 
C9419 (Ocean Shores, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
I originally had a 1 to 4 adapter for my security cameras but my power strip was running out of outlets because I had several other 12vdc deices with wall warts. So I got the 1 to 8 adapter and now I have a few empty outlets on my power strip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and Fully Functional, June 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
I added several cameras to my Swann security system and needed to connect them to power. Since Swann included a robust power supply, capable of powering 8 cameras, this adapter fit the bill perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-Power Y Adapter simplifies wiring, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
Valley Enterprises promptly shipped me two of these cable Adapter sets
having 2.1mm Jack to (8) 2.1 Plugs, arriving on time, in good condition.

They allowed me to consolidate (16) wall-wart power AC/DC supplies plugged
into (4) AC power strips, into one large DC power supply on a single AC line
cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
I have a video surveillance camera that has only 4 adapter so this one saved me one more plug out of the power strip. You don't know how good to consolidate the plugs. Just having that one extra outlet made everything perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 Male Power Adapter, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
Everything that this product has worked just as advertized, making connecting a full DVR load of cameras both simple and comvenient. Give me a year and I"ll let you know about the durability of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution for 8 cameras on 1 power cord, February 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this to add to my 16 channel DVR (the DVR already has 8 cameras running off 1 of these pig tails. This one worked fine as well. The product worked flawless and I could find no fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
I am using this splitter to power Gridseed ASIC miners. Works perfectly...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's suppose to, July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
I've bought 2 of these for my security system. Took about a month to arrive. I've used an original 12v ac adapter for my cameras to power all 8 of them. The only negative thing I've noticed is that the image quality degraded a bit I guess because the power reduced a bit seeing that on 12v is powering 8 cameras but so far these cables are doing the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
saves a lot of wires
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Female 2.1mm Jack to 8 Male 2.1mm Plugs CCTV Power Y Adapter (Electronics)
Product as described
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.