Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection; Beautiful Piano
BEGINNINGS by Fernando Ortega is a 2 cd set featuring selections of some of the "early" recordings of this great pianist primarily drawn from four albums: Meditations of the Heart, Meditations of the Heart Encore, Hymns and Meditations, and Night of Your Return. While many of these cds are available for purchase online, it is nearly impossible to find them in your typical...
Published on September 8, 2005 by blbooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure
Packaging was "new" but seemed tattered or remade. Made me wonder a bit. The CD quality was fine, you just wonder what warehouse from across the world this disc came from.
Published 12 months ago by Jim M


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
Excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality in every way., June 23, 2014
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
Fernando Ortega is greatly gifted and we who are exposed to his music receive the great gift of his talent. Nothing but good to say about this music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like it..., June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
Just like it. No question asked.
There is anointing of the Lord in the voice of Ortega.
These songs never become old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD for a prayer time, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
I purchased the one that has free mp3 download along with CD purchase. I listen to mp3 version and I still have unwrapped CD to give away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, April 5, 2014
By 
Phamel "Plhamel" (Palm Beach County, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
The music in this collection spans the spectrum from spiritual Christian to soft rock, to solo piano music. Regardless of whether or not one is Christian, a follower of any other religion, or not religious at all, this music is just beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love his music, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
When you rate so many items in one day it is not my ability to write a long lengthy description why I like a product suffice it to say I like this product according to the number of stars 1 stars i could not use it 3 stars I do not use it enough to remember 4 or 5 I continually use this and reread or reuse and recommend it to others ok?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fernando is always a winner for me!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
Anything that Fernando Ortega puts out is the absolute BEST - I have almost everything he has ever recorded - his style of singing, instruments and telling a story through his music is what I love. He has some songs in Spanish and they are so beautiful to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Listen to it all the time, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
We listen to a lot of Fernando Ortega songs and this has become one of your favorite ones. Good mix of singing and just music. Several other folks we know are wanting the album now that they have heard it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
Mr. Ortega is an an accomplished singer and pianist. His style is relaxed and spiritual. He sings with great accuracy and feeling. His keyboard skills are flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fernando Ortega - Beginnings (Audio CD)
This is very nice music. Sets the spirit worshiping and praising. I recommend buying this CD or DVD. Hope you enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fernando Ortega - Beginnings
Fernando Ortega - Beginnings by Fernando Ortega (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.