Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valentine's treat!
Packaging: The heart-shaped box was nice and cute, it had a nice shine to it and made for good presentation. It didn't have that "cheap" look that some boxes can either. The individual chocolates (16 ct.) were wrapped nicely as well. Heads up though, it might still have a price sticker on the outside. Make sure to get that off if it comes as a gift!

Chocolate:...
Published 18 months ago by Sean P. Endress

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Buy Elsewhere
The chocolates were fine and arrived on time. The price is outrageous though, I saw the same product at my local pharmacy for $7 a few days BEFORE Valentine's Day. Overall good chocolates but overpriced.
Published 6 months ago by Aherrera


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valentine's treat!, February 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
Packaging: The heart-shaped box was nice and cute, it had a nice shine to it and made for good presentation. It didn't have that "cheap" look that some boxes can either. The individual chocolates (16 ct.) were wrapped nicely as well. Heads up though, it might still have a price sticker on the outside. Make sure to get that off if it comes as a gift!

Chocolate: Warning, contains nuts! If you have a hazelnut allergy, another chocolate is for you. If you don't however, well, the chocolate/hazelnut combo is delicious. The layers create a rich, detailed flavor that can be enjoyed all at once or savored. The Rocher truffle is certainly among the highest quality truffles in its price range.

Price (not factored into star rating): You can definitely do better shopping elsewhere, as these boxes are available in most major supermarkets and even some gas stations. The additional benefit to shopping in person is the ability to check the heart box for dents - mine was a little dented, which reflects more on my mail service than anything else, but is preventable.

Bottom line: Tasty and presentable chocolate, but buy elsewhere. Not for those with hazelnut allergies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brand New!, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
The box had no dents or anything! The product was brand new like if i had bought it at the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Buy Elsewhere, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
The chocolates were fine and arrived on time. The price is outrageous though, I saw the same product at my local pharmacy for $7 a few days BEFORE Valentine's Day. Overall good chocolates but overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worthy of giving as a surprise gift.., March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
I had sent this to my best girl-friend on valentine's day and she loved the surprise and the quality of the chocolates was good as well. Worth giving it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
Great chocolates with hazel nuts, yummy, they are always a real hit. The shipper was on time and the box caming in undamaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nom., March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrero Rocher Heart Gift Box, 16 Pieces, 7-Ounces (Grocery)
Nom nom nom nom. Oh, does that not properly explain the product.....Nom. The say I need 8 more words before I can post this. There we go, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.