Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket pet book
I'm not a pocket pet expert at all, so this is my "go to" book when I get a small critter in. Lots of information, and very easy to navigate. Nice drug charts in the back too.
Published on July 24, 2009 by K. Raisbeck

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Picture Speaks a Thousand Words
The author has clearly conducted many necropsies and has thorough knowledge of rabbit anatomy. However, the information would be far more efficiently conveyed via photos and diagrams rather than verbosity.

Organization is poor; it rambles. I will concede it does contain some interesting and arbitrarily placed trivia about rabbits.

A far ,more useful...
Published 18 months ago by S. Katherine Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket pet book, July 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not a pocket pet expert at all, so this is my "go to" book when I get a small critter in. Lots of information, and very easy to navigate. Nice drug charts in the back too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful Book, April 15, 2006
By 
I got this book so I can better understand what the heck the vet was telling me about two of my ferrets. It is a reall good resouce for pet owners to learn more about the different medical conditions that will come up with owning a ferret. However, be warned!.... This book explains thing in terminology that a vet or a vet tech will understand. It is not a book for the average person per se, but it did help me ask the right questions and to be better informed. One vet I talked to uses this book as a reference quite often. I enjoyed going through this book and it was very educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is helpful with my hedgehogs. It is hard to find a vet that is knowledgeable with hedgehog care. I have a farm vet that is willing to see our hedgehogs for our USDA license. He finds this book helpful also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, August 9, 2011
By 
Nala Olin (Madison, Wisconsin, USA) - See all my reviews
This book is a great reference for ferrets and rabbits, as well as others, like guinea pigs, sugar gliders, hamsters, etc.

My only complaint about this book is that the pictures are all black-and-white. However, the text is good enough that you usually don't need the pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent veterinary reference, May 12, 2007
I have the previous edition of "the pink book", and knowledge has advanced in these species such that I desperately needed the new edition. An excellent text that is a must have if you see small mammal patients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Newest edition with great updates, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was researching OVH in bunnies and found a reference to OV alone as a better choice with a portion of a chapter devolted to it in this edition. Worth it for that alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great general overview, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrets, Rabbits, and Rodents: Clinical Medicine and Surgery, 3e (Paperback)
A staple text for anyone practicing small mammal medicine. Useful as a reference text as well as an overview of the species covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect reference- kindle edition, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am moving more towards electronic reference materials as a vet as I can pull them up easily on my kindle account on my office computer. I have been very pleased with this book and it is easy to read as well as straight forward with information to pass on to owners. ALso pleased with the pictures and graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CONCISE AND AUTHORITATIVE, October 25, 2013
By 
RairFind (Central California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrets, Rabbits, and Rodents: Clinical Medicine and Surgery, 3e (Paperback)
An excellent reference with valuable photo documentation of conditions and procedures. I know of no other text that even approaches it in depth and detail of this often over-looked category of pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ferrets, Rabbits, and Rodents: Clinical Medicine and Surgery, 3e (Paperback)
Great reference book for pocket pets. I succesfully performed my first rabbit spay & neuter with the help of this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ferrets, Rabbits, and Rodents: Clinical Medicine and Surgery, 3e
Ferrets, Rabbits, and Rodents: Clinical Medicine and Surgery, 3e by James W. Carpenter MS DVM Dipl ACZM (Paperback - December 12, 2011)
$87.95 $68.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.