Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to work.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Ferry Cross the Mersey
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Ferry Cross the Mersey Import

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, November 15, 2002
"Please retry"
$10.50 $6.98
"Please retry"

Ringo Starr Sweepstakes Ringo Starr Sweepstakes

1. Its Gonna Be All Right
2. Why Oh Why
3. Fall In Love
4. Think About Love
5. I Love You Too
6. All Quiet On The Mersey Front
7. This Thing Called Love
8. Baby Youre So Good To Me
9. Ill Wait For You
10. Shes The Only Girl For Me
11. Is It Love
12. Ferry Cross The Mersey
13. Its Gonna Be All Right
14. Come Back To Me
15. When Oh When
16. Give All Your Love To Me
17. Hallelujah I Love Her So
18. The Way You Look Tonight
19. Looking For My Life
20. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
See all 26 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 15, 2002)
  • Original Release Date: 2005
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Repertoire
  • ASIN: B000025QWP
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #303,766 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Gerry & The Pacemakers Store


Image of album by Gerry & The Pacemakers


Image of Gerry & The Pacemakers
Visit Amazon's Gerry & The Pacemakers Store
for 64 albums, 11 photos, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Gerry And The Pacemakers were one of the most popular groups of the mid-1960s British Invasion. While their song, "Ferry Cross The Mersey," was a big hit, and is well-known, few people, including myself, have seen the movie of the same name, which is out on DVD (Ferry Cross The Mersey-Starring Gerry and the Pacemakers-DVD), but I wonder if it is an official issue (it appears to be a bootleg).

The FERRY CROSS THE MERSEY soundtrack album was released on EMI's Columbia Graphophone label in the U.K., and United Artists Records (the film's distributor) in the United States. It has been released on CD in various formats, and I purchased two versions back in 2009. My comments for both versions follow.

Version 1: Ferry Cross The Mersey - Mono & Stereo

This 1997 CD issue, like all of the releases in the EMI 100th Anniversary CD series, has the mono and stereo versions of the album. In addition to the title track and the international hit "It's Gonna Be Alright," there are seven other terrific GATP tunes, and three by other Brian Epstein artists: The George Martin Orchestra's great instrumental "All Quiet On The Mersey Front," Cilla Black's beautiful ballad, "Is It Love?," written by her future husband, the late Bobby Willis, and The Fourmost's beat ballad "I Love You Too." For some reason, these tracks were removed from the United Artists LP. George Martin's "All Quiet On The Mersey Front" was released by United Artists as a standalone single (UA 831) in the U.S.; Cilla's "Is It Love?
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Michael A. Nomellini on April 16, 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Sorry folks. "Ferry Cross The Mersey" is a GREAT song. Really, one of the best. However, it is the only good song on this album. Better if I had downloaded the MP3 instead. Now, I know that Gerry And The Pacemakes had other good songs. Where are they?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category