Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 13 & 14

4 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
ISBN-13: 978-0738209302
ISBN-10: 0738209309
Why is ISBN important?
This bar-code number lets you verify that you're getting exactly the right version or edition of a book. The 13-digit and 10-digit formats both work.
Scan an ISBN with your phone
Use the Amazon App to scan ISBNs and compare prices.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Buy new
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
List Price: $69.95 Save: $31.26 (45%)
6 New from $35.91
The Feynman Lectures on P... has been added to your Cart
More Buying Choices
6 New from $35.91 7 Used from $33.72
Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student Free%20Two-Day%20Shipping%20for%20College%20Students%20with%20Amazon%20Student

Top 20 lists in Books
Top 20 lists in Books
View the top 20 best sellers of all time, the most reviewed books of all time and some of our editors' favorite picks. Learn more
$38.69 FREE Shipping. Only 7 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 13 & 14
  • +
  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 15 & 16
  • +
  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 17 & 18
Total price: $178.59
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Richard P. Feynman was raised in Far Rockaway, New York, and received his Ph.D. from Princeton. He held professorships at both Cornell and the California Institute of Technology. In 1965 he received the Nobel Prize for his work on quantum electrodynamics. He died in 1988.

Product Details

  • Audio CD: 12 pages
  • Publisher: Basic Books (January 8, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0738209309
  • ISBN-13: 978-0738209302
  • Product Dimensions: 5.1 x 1.4 x 5.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 9.9 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,138,887 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By W. Otto on December 1, 2013
I have listened to all of the Feynman lectures at least a dozen times. This set is typical.
In order to get all of the Feynman lectures you need audio volumes 1-19 (volume 20 is all repeats) plus you need Six not so easy pieces. Even then you will be short a handful of lectures.

It might have been nicer if these had been released in the original order of the lectures, but the publisher thought people would want to buy 6 lectures grouped by subject. I like many other people have re-grouped the lectures into the original order.

There is an announcer that cuts in and tells you what section you are in and what date the original lecture was recorded. The dates are correct about 95% of the time. Sometimes the wrong year is given and sometimes the date is off by three to seven days.
All of these lectures are from the three volume printed set of lectures.

Volume 13 - Feynman on Fields Released: 02 October, 2001
1 V1,Ch 07 10/17/61 The Theory of Gravitation
2 V1,Ch 15 11/17/61 The Special Theory of Relativity
3 V1,Ch 16 11/21/61 Relativistic Energy and Momentum
4 V2,Ch 14 11/28/61 14. The Magnetic Field in Various Situations
5 V1,Ch 32 03/02/62 32. Radiation Damping. Light Scattering
6 V2,Ch 42 04/11/63 Curved Space

Volume 14 - Electricity and Magnetism 1 Released: 02 October, 2001
1 V2,Ch 1 09/27/62 1. Electromagnetism
2 V2,Ch 2 10/01/62 2. Differential Calculus of Vector Fields
3 V2,Ch 3 10/04/62 3. Vector Integral Calculus
4 V2,Ch 4 10/08/62 4. Electrostatics
5 V2,Ch 5 10/11/62 5. Application of Gauss' Law
6 V2,Ch 6 10/15/62 6. Electric Field in Various Circumstances

These were recorded in 1961-63 on 1/4 inch audiotape at 3-3/4 ips.
Read more ›
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 13 & 14
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
This item: The Feynman Lectures on Physics on CD: Volumes 13 & 14