Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fifty Acres and a Poodle : A Story of Love, Livestock, and Finding Myself on a Farm
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2014
A cute book about life and love on the farm and a family of dogs. As a city girl now living in the country, i can identify to a point. An easy, enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
Written with posh and finesse. A delightful read. Reminds one you're never too old to start living and loving. Begs one to remember what's important in life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2006
This book is absolutely delightful. An easy read. I laughed, cried, smiled and was intrigued with the characters... It's everything a good book should be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2005
I picked up this book about the same time my boyfriend and I began discussing having a farm of our own one day. Being city folk myself, I figured this story would be right up my alley. It is a very entertaining and well written book and the stories of her run ins with her hunter neighbors are truly funny. I just found myself bored with her constant self-reflection. There were too many breaks in the rhythm of the story where I found myself either skipping ahead or putting the book down. I understand she was "finding herself" on the farm, but I was more interested in hearing about the farm itself.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
This book is funny though serious at times, and I think many people could relate to Jeanne Marie's struggles. I sent this book to my pen pals in France.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
As a former Pittsburgher, I loved reading about western PA places, especially Scenery Hill. Great reading. Could not put down the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
I didn't want this book to end!!!! I laughed a lot, cried a little, and fell in love with Sweetwater farm! Off to read the sequel!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
We got a black poodle puppy and I wanted to read some novels that included poodles. This one was OK, but nothing memorable about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
Really liked this book. I live near where this takes place and now want to go there and see all the places mentioned in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
Good story with a little of everything in life. If you live in Pittsburgh you will definitely enjoy. Glad I read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.