Customer Reviews


12,302 Reviews
5 star:
 (8,276)
4 star:
 (1,664)
3 star:
 (1,045)
2 star:
 (585)
1 star:
 (732)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2,566 of 2,692 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's awful, but oh so addicting
After surviving 50 Shades of Grey, and after taking a break for a few days from Ana and Christian's tortured romance, I girded my loins and cracked open the second book of the trilogy, 50 Shades Darker.

For those of you intrigued by the words "butt plug" or "fisting," half of you will enjoy your lucky day, because one of those is kinda sorta featured in this...
Published on April 29, 2012 by vox libris

versus
51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Even the sex parts are boring.
*******SPOILER ALERT********DON'T READ MY REVIEW IF YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW THE PLOT***************

Let me state it flat out: THIS "BOOK" IS THE MOST HORRENDOUS WASTE OF PAPER AND INK [OR 1S AND 0S, IF YOU'RE READING THE KINDLE VERSION] AS HAS EVER BEEN FOISTED ON PUBLIC.

Now I want to know where I can go to regain the hours I wasted reading this...
Published on August 13, 2012 by Careful Parent


‹ Previous | 1366 367 3681231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, February 20, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very much worth the read! I love the plot and on top of that the chemistry between the characters! Love it, I read it twice hahahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, February 4, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Better than book one can't wait to see the film. There was so much anticipation and unexpected journeys with Christian and Anastasia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades Darker, January 24, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was as good as the first book, it was hard to put down. Again my husband enjoyed me sharing certain parts of the book with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this story a little shallow but that's what women want. Love can come in more different ways but when it comes it beautiful .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i enjoyed the book very much, December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i enjoyed the book very much, and would recommed it. I wasn't all that crazy about the first book but read it anyway and glad i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting and erotic literature, October 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was so awesome! So many twists and turns! It would be great for anyone to read! Can't wait to start the 3rd of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hot and bothered, October 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't wait to see the movie! Scared to read the third in fear that I'll finish to fast and my Christian Grey will disappear for good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Waiting to start book three, September 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As good as book one. E L has set me up to start book three immediately. THIS IS THE FIRST TRILOGY I HAVE READ
SINCE THE HOBBIT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, August 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I could not put down book two of this series! It was very captivating and was a surprise from how dark of a tone the first book had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to throw this one out the window - more ..., July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
Wanted to throw this one out the window - more of the same stuff red room pain blah blah blah we get it already and enough is enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1366 367 3681231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades Darker
Fifty Shades Darker by E. L. James (Paperback - April 17, 2012)
$15.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.