Customer Reviews


10,173 Reviews
5 star:
 (6,731)
4 star:
 (1,448)
3 star:
 (893)
2 star:
 (497)
1 star:
 (604)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2,372 of 2,487 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's awful, but oh so addicting
After surviving 50 Shades of Grey, and after taking a break for a few days from Ana and Christian's tortured romance, I girded my loins and cracked open the second book of the trilogy, 50 Shades Darker.

For those of you intrigued by the words "butt plug" or "fisting," half of you will enjoy your lucky day, because one of those is kinda sorta featured in this...
Published on April 29, 2012 by carpe libros

versus
606 of 692 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive and redundant.
Someone please give this author a thesaurus and an editing team that cares. It's not just that the same actions are repeated over and over (and over... and over again), it's that the same words are used to describe them every time. It's like someone put 50 words in a bag, pulled them out and mashed them into a semblance of a sentence, then tossed them back in the bag and...
Published on March 14, 2012 by Ebeth822


‹ Previous | 1487 488 4891018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darker, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
Fifty Shades Darker picked up very nicely where the first book left off. I think that E.L. James did a fantastic job writing this trilogy and looking forward to her next book. I am now finishing the trllogy a 4th time and very possibly a 5th. I suggest that every female read this trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoyed book 1 and book 2 more than book 3. Drawn out at the end but still a ok read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The author made me fall in love with the characters and that was a first for me. Normally I have something to complain about but not with this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
Not normally my genre if books but was recommended I was happy to learn its not as shocking as book one ~ won't have to look everything up lol~ story is actually great I highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty more shades, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
This second book took me for a ride...I could not put the book down! I ordered the third book after reading the first few pages of this book. #ChristenGrey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
love love love the first book. gots me bitting my nails off cant wait for the next one
good shipper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The wonderful 50 shades continues.... this story has a bit of everything for you to enjoy. So grab you drink and sit in a comfortable chair because you won't want o get up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the first one, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is really good and exiting and sexy all the way to the end, I have already bought the third one of the trilogy and looking forward for the movie. Even better I downloaded on my kindle fire HD and also have the option to download the app on my phone so can continue reading on my lunch break :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good book to read. The story keeps you wanting more. I'm glad I started to read this series. You'll enjoy it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book! The ending gives a little away for the third book, but it just keeps you intrigued. Definitely a good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1487 488 4891018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades Darker
Fifty Shades Darker by E. L. James (Paperback - April 17, 2012)
$15.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.