Customer Reviews


10,908 Reviews
5 star:
 (7,253)
4 star:
 (1,530)
3 star:
 (944)
2 star:
 (533)
1 star:
 (648)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2,429 of 2,546 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's awful, but oh so addicting
After surviving 50 Shades of Grey, and after taking a break for a few days from Ana and Christian's tortured romance, I girded my loins and cracked open the second book of the trilogy, 50 Shades Darker.

For those of you intrigued by the words "butt plug" or "fisting," half of you will enjoy your lucky day, because one of those is kinda sorta featured in this...
Published on April 29, 2012 by vox libris

versus
632 of 720 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive and redundant.
Someone please give this author a thesaurus and an editing team that cares. It's not just that the same actions are repeated over and over (and over... and over again), it's that the same words are used to describe them every time. It's like someone put 50 words in a bag, pulled them out and mashed them into a semblance of a sentence, then tossed them back in the bag and...
Published on March 14, 2012 by Ebeth822


‹ Previous | 1507 508 5091091 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Read it! This boom is a great follow up and has so much more story than the first book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Keeps you hooked. Anticipation kills you and it's groundbreaking witnessing how a person in love changes. I could not put the book down. My favorite!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cubes, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent !
I sucked on ice cubes while I was reading this book to stay calm. Of course, it was summertime in the South, but don't think that had too much to do with me getting 'flushed'.
I thought my Kindle was going to melt!
Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found it a great read, interesting plot. It held my interest throughout from beginning to end. The sex sprinkled throughout was toned down, which was good for me it had started to get mundane. I loved the intrigue and suspense. It was a great love story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So amazing can't wait for book three !, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fifty Shades Darker was just great! I'm in love with this new open side of Christian! I find myself in awe and I just can't get enough of Anastasia and Christian relationship.

Completely and utterly hooked!

X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling!!!!, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed book two!!! It keeps you on your toes and wanting more!!! I highly recommend this book to those that enjoy romance with a kick!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!!!!!, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can not put it down. Love this book!!!! Am now half way through the third and sad it's about to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great thanks, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Book was great and fast delivery on my kindle. Great pricing as well. Thanks team for your great work on this purchuse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Darker (Paperback)
Quite a good book to read.A book for everyone who is married and beyond.Books one and three are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Couldn't put it down! Christian and Ana have it going on. The transformation of Grey is remarkable. Can't wait to read the third.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1507 508 5091091 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades Darker
Fifty Shades Darker by E. L. James (Paperback - April 17, 2012)
$15.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.