Customer Reviews


27,791 Reviews
5 star:
 (12,764)
4 star:
 (3,133)
3 star:
 (2,579)
2 star:
 (2,389)
1 star:
 (6,926)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


745 of 899 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
24,273 of 25,215 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11376 1377 13782780 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, but good., July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't read books in a while, but this are very enticing and I loved every turn of the page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved!!!!, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say that no one else already has? Awesome book that takes you into a magnificent fantasy world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never thought I would, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did not know what to think of this at first. Never read such a novel before. My daughter recommended it to me to read for my enjoyment. And yes, I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, July 21, 2013
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
I loved this book it pulls you in gets your attention and entices you to read it. I am not a bug reader at all but I read this book in 3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Erotic, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
recommended only for women who have an open mindedness. Had a great story line and loved the characters. Took me down another world or perhaps, up !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, July 21, 2013
It kept me captivated throughout the whole book! Highly recommended. I could not put it down. I can't wait to read book two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addicting!, July 21, 2013
I could never figure out the hype till I picked up this book an could not put it down! I read all 3 books in one week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars she, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Great book according to my wife. Now she just keeps me busy on lets do these lets do that so is ok with me. Hope she find more books like these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an amazing book., July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book. I didn't like the ending thought, but every thing else was the great. I would recommend all my friends this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mom loved it, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
dont know why but my mom really liked the book so i guess i'll be buying more of them for her. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11376 1377 13782780 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.