Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Fifty Shades of Grey Series)
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 30, 2012
Sorriest book I've ever read. Weak chracterizations and boring story-line. Skip 10 pages and you don't miss a thing. The heroine flushed too many times and her scapled tingled way too much.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
Dumb book. Only finished reading it because I'm too cheap to waste the money I paid for it. Entirely predictable, repetitive, and cumbersome. Garbage.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
It's an easy book, quite predictable. It reminds me of Sandra Brown's style. I enjoyed the funny aspects of it (the inner goddess of the main character).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
I had to see what all the hype was about. Poorly written, faux erotica, completely predictable once you get into the mindset, ( if you want to go there.)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
Ok this series is getting recognition for the wrong thing. Yes the first book has a LOT of Kinky sex but the second and third books are more than just sex and E. L. James is a fantastic writer. She will make you fall in love with the characters and she will make your heart race at the twists and turns. Trust me you will enjoy the ride and will be happy to read this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
I liked the story but this is a man's book. A pure fantasy of what a man would like a woman to be. I can't see any sane woman letting herself be subjected to this kind of abuse. It's not a love story more like a porn manual. It's how a man would write.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
there was nothing in this book that came with any surprise. the epilogue was far more interesting than the whole book. seems like the author wrote this just to finish up the mess she started with a mind to give Ana and Christian a happy ending.
I still look forward to what will come next from EL. James, but only if it is unrelated to the damn fifty shades.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
This is one of the most erotic book series I've read. Once started was not able to put it down. I wanted to know more about the relationship challenges faced by both Christian and Ana, and how she worked at solving them and Christian's need to control his life and protect those around him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I don't usually read romance and erotic novels, but I had to see what all the fuss was about. Once I began reading the first book, I thought that it seemed interesting enough, but nothing exciting, but then it got better and I was hooked! The cliffhangers and major drama moments kept me on the edge of my seat and I just had to read on to see what happens. E.L. James has a way with keeping you hooked and wanting to see what happens next even though you have to stop reading because you're out of time. I stayed up until 5am on multiple occasions getting lost in the book!

I won't get into the ins and outs of the plot because this review will be much too long. The story has the feel of a well-developed soap opera with all sorts of twists, mysteries, secrets, and drama. This is an erotic novel, but it's not one intimate encounter after the other for the entire duration of the three books.

It was an interesting read and I had fun reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
Talk about leaving you wanting more. And to think the Christian side of the story at the end was a great P.O.V. Shame she said in an interview with Katie Couric that she does not intend on enhancing that further. I can't wait for the 'other' characters and stories E L James says she has in her mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse