Customer Reviews


26,979 Reviews
5 star:
 (12,334)
4 star:
 (3,038)
3 star:
 (2,499)
2 star:
 (2,320)
1 star:
 (6,788)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


738 of 890 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
24,055 of 24,988 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11404 1405 14062698 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much story line., March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't mind sex in the story but that's all there is in this book. I like a little action also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible ending, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For such a descriptive author she put very little attention to detail at the end. The ending was unexpected and terrible. I feel she could have made a better effort...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, March 7, 2013
This book kept me engaged the whole time. Loved Ana's character. She is an intelligent strong woman! What comes next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book had me addicted from the very beginning to the end! Can't wait to finish the trilogy! Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read all of them, March 7, 2013
By 
Sandy Beaudet "Sandy" (Dearborn Hts, MI. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyed all of them but the first novel was the best its a very easy read can knock all the books out quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wha?, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All three of these could have been one book.The first one ends terribly... so to resolve, must read the second one. Which I did. Content and conversation are a bit repetitive, but what can I say... I read all three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, March 7, 2013
By 
DestinyS (Keene, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was good, despite the controversy. I have to admit that the first book was my favorite. The other two weren't as interesting after the magic had worn off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trinity review of 50 shades of grey, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book...no matter all the negative reviews. It transports you and enthralls you. Underneath it all is a love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very steamy!, March 7, 2013
By 
Fashionista (Catskill, New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I heard so much about this book. I decided to purchase it for my ereader. I could not put my ereader down. I have to purchase the last of the trilogy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't get the big fuss, March 6, 2013
By 
Shawnae (Houston, Tx) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have heard talk about this book everywhere and I just don't get the big deal. The writing g is like something a high schooler would come up with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11404 1405 14062698 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.