Customer Reviews


25,122 Reviews
5 star:
 (11,299)
4 star:
 (2,818)
3 star:
 (2,327)
2 star:
 (2,198)
1 star:
 (6,480)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


707 of 847 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
23,306 of 24,207 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11429 1430 14312513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the entire trilogy. I cant wait to see the movie when it comes out next year. I hope they make movies out of all 3 of them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good!, February 3, 2014
this book is a very good read and keeps you wanting more! glad there are more than one book of this and that it is a series of three!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's like a drug!, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book keeps you on your toes and addicted for more!! It is definitely worth reading. I'm not a reader but I read this book in less than a week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is amazing! Definetly recommend it! Can't wait to read the whole trilogy!!!!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!!! Patiently awaiting the movie!!!!! Sigh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fifty shades, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book, love the details. I think many people have a miss conception about this book. Read it people really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful storyline!, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a great book. I fell in love with the characters. It will leave you wanting SO MUCH MORE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this, you won't be disappointed!, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book! Makes you want to keep reading and reading! Great banter between Christian and Ana, a fun read for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple wow!!!!, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't put it down I start reading yesterday and I finishing in 12 hrs omg was amazing you must read it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic writing and suspense., February 2, 2014
Initially, i wondered if this would keep my attention. The writing style, phenomenal use of words and heartfelt chapters are beyond words. I will read the next to books in the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intrigued, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't wait to see what happens next, how this story will end. Can she really leave him, or will she return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11429 1430 14312513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.