Customer Reviews


25,153 Reviews
5 star:
 (11,313)
4 star:
 (2,821)
3 star:
 (2,333)
2 star:
 (2,201)
1 star:
 (6,485)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


707 of 847 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
23,312 of 24,214 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11491 1492 14932516 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Time!!!, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was not for me - very XXX rated, I am sure it was written well but not enjoyable for me. I do not understand why anyone would write, nor anyone would want to read such explicit sex details. That is a private thing and one that is done for love not sick lust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty shades book, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Read all three books, excellent series. Even shared the books with friends. Always check amazon first for the best price out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 shades of grey is amazing, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you are taken into the story
you are so curious as to whats going to happen next, you do not stop reading
i read this series of books in less than a weeks time, they are that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the book... I'm thinking Matt Bomer should play the part of "Christen Gray" ,,, not sure about the chick.. but she needs to be HOT! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "eye roll" worthy, June 14, 2013
By 
spiceevamp (pacific north west) - See all my reviews
I read this because I was asked to by someone who loved not only this story, but all three. I'm not exactly sure what to think.

The author left an ending that in another book would make me panting for the next release, but that's not the case this time around. It wasn't that the book was bad, yes there were a few things that irritated me...inner goddess needs her own book, but I just couldn't connect with the characters enough to make me want to know what will happen to them.

So it wasn't terrible, but it didn't grab me in anyway and I won't continue reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 SAHDES1, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LOVED IT , BUT ME I STARTED WITH BOOK 3 AND 1 AND 2. SO I HAD TO THINK ABOUT THINGS.. DIDNT PAY ATTENTION TO THE NUMBER OF BOOKS, THOUGHT IT WAS ALL TOGETHER WHEN I SAW FIFTY SHADES TRILOGY 3. I MISS READ IT. THOUGHT ALL 3 BOOKS WERE IN THE PURCHASE.
I LOVED EVERYONE OF THEM. WOULD READ THEM OVER AGAIN.
TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO READ THE BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although I did love this book i wouldnt dare buy the next one. The author sticks all story into the same thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than erotic, June 8, 2013
Ok, it was hotter than a pancake griddle in the dogdays of August. More than that, though, it was psychologically truthful and ... here's here's the hard part ... plain honest. The author wasn't guessing how a scene woul feel and trying to play it out it convincingly . She knew. And she wasn't afraid to tell it. The result ... total immersion in Anastasia's world. When the last page was turned, I was clawing for page one and a reread. So often I read a book and as a former counseling clinician, I'm tutting, That's not how it would really be. This time I was crying and thinking that fifty shades of screwed up were never so heart wrenchingly rendered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginning to a great series, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was a great beginning to the other two books in the series. It was a page turner. I highly recommend it and hope there is more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, June 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
if you are bored this is an interesting read ... all the women in my family won't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11491 1492 14932516 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.