Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Fifty Shades of Grey Series)
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Drowners Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 18, 2014
I liked, Italian
free download it from my house is not the best way to get it from my house is not a big fan of the show's

bingo games and the best part is that you are not allowed to be the best thing ever get that lwillaskmaybe

would l iketoreadtorreadthene xxx xtchaptertwelve Moore words requiredWhycantarevviewbegiven with lesswordssevekn morewords
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
I admit i have read some "trashy" books meaning the sexual content, but this is almost shocking at times. But it is hard to put down. I am starting book 3 & i hope Ana can help Christian become the man, husband, father he wants to be but still enjoy a fulfilling sexual life doing whatever makes them comfortable & satisfied. I love this book & it is in no way "trashy" but refreshing & very enjoyable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
I almost felt compelled to finish the series, since I had already read the first two. However, the story was slow.... Very slow in the beginning. Then, in the blink of an eye; almost too much is going on too quickly. This book would be better suited if the main events stretched throughout the book instead of flowing unbelievably quickly in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
Okay, so after not being impressed with the first two books, I admit I read the last in the series too. (In my defence, most of the books I read are series).

Book Three has nothing new to offer; it's just that SM B&D wasn't "out there" much before (other than to those who specifically read erotica). This series has put "kinky" sex into the mainstream and it has created a lot of hype - a storm in a teacup.

It's not great reading, it doesn't have a wonderful plot snd it's monotonous and boring in places - yet I read all three books in the series! Mmm, there might be a little something of "value" (written in HUGE inverted commas)there somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2012
Reminds me of the crap I used to read when I was a teenager and even back then didn't really appreciate it. Not worthy of your money or time. The sex scenes are like the contents of a sex guide for starters. Boring...
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2014
I loved it. Unashamedly loved it. I loved the fact he treated everything as a business relationship with the need for a contract - maybe it's because I am a banker. Aside from that, the chemistry between the two is electric. But having finished the first instalment, I have absolutely no desire to read the second or third books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
Well, I admit...I got caught up in all the hoopla over this book. It was even mentioned on my nightly national news program so I decided to read it. I did read the entire book (which is why I won't give it a one-star rating) but I won't be reading the rest of the trilogy. I was disappointed. Enough said...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
I loved these books, such a great story. I really fell in love with the characters and story line. It takes a very talented author to capture the readers so effectively. I was amazed by how I felt so emotional reading these books! I wish there were more, I recommend them to everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2012
The last book of the Fifty Shades trilogy brings together all the threads of the plot in a very satisfying way, especially from the standpoint of Christian Grey's emotional and psychological healing through love. All the author's characters are believable, with their strengths, weaknesses and foibles. I read the entire trilogy in less than 10 days, and was left wishing for more. Well done, E. L. James! I'm a captive reader of whatever else you may write!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2012
I had heard so much about these books, the hype and the love for Christian and Anastasia that I decided to buy the books to see what all the hype was about myself. An insecure guy who is completely in love with a girl and decides to control her life because that's all he knows and because he can and because she lets him. Really? I continued reading hoping that the books would get better and they never did. These two had two emotions, being upset with each other or turned on sexually. If I could take back the hours I spent reading these books, I would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse