Customer Reviews


25,297 Reviews
5 star:
 (11,390)
4 star:
 (2,835)
3 star:
 (2,352)
2 star:
 (2,209)
1 star:
 (6,511)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


708 of 848 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
23,352 of 24,258 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11519 1520 15212530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, April 9, 2013
Interesting plot! Like nothing I've read before.
Can't wait to read the rest of the series to see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovvvvvveee it!!!, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the most marvelous books I ever read I think every body should read this book I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite distracting., April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I often jumped the sex in the playroom... ;-) but the love story was quite nice even though a little far fetched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wasn't sure if I would like it but once I got into I was hooked. Finished this and almost done w book 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, April 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
we skeptable at first but kept me reading into the wee hours of the night and even till the next day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, April 9, 2013
Love, love, loved it! Definitely going to read the second book now. I'm so wrapped up in their lives is scary lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 8, 2013
This book grabs the readers attention and keeps it until the very last page! It leaves you being for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I told myself I wasn't going to fall into the 50 Shades trend, but I did and now I'm addicted! This was an awesome book and I can't wait to read the next!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Totally not what I expected. I found this book reminding me of what that spark is between two people who love each other or feel passion between each other. I love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great continuation without delay, April 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This one jumped right into the story again, without making it confusing. It picked right up and felt like I had to start all over setting the pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11519 1520 15212530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.