Customer Reviews


25,497 Reviews
5 star:
 (11,502)
4 star:
 (2,856)
3 star:
 (2,368)
2 star:
 (2,220)
1 star:
 (6,551)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


716 of 860 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
23,582 of 24,498 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11520 1521 15222550 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
a fun read... need i say more. i got the whole series and its a geat way to pass the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series ever!, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Keeps the romance and storyline going. wish el would write more. it would be a fantastic read for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Grey, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best book I've ever read!! I can't wait to read the next book! I loved it! Lol more please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this book, it caught my attention in the first chapter, the innocent played by Anastasia and the hunting past of Christian. This is just not about sex, it's about how some people act in a way but it doesn't mean they are bad people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not what I expected at all but have really enjoyed this read. Can't wait to read the others. Bring on the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A light read little steamy..., June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the book. Writing was not phenomenal but it was definitely a page turner. Made me want to read the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked this book. All the steamy scenes were great. I loves the turmoil and suspense. I loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read indeed!, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Liked the story line. Too much sex though. Quite captivating. Men too should read it. Thank you E.L. More please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book in a long time, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best book I've read in so long. Finished it in two days. Definitely reading the second and third book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love! Love! Love!, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just gotta say damn good book!!!!! I mean who wouldnt wanna have sex all the time??? Anytime, any place, anywhere even lol. Minus the control freakery, I'd love, do, or say anything for this guy if he was in my life.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11520 1521 15222550 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.