Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Fifty Shades of Grey Series)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 26, 2014
Overall this was a good easy read. I must admit I waited a while to read this because I was not sure if I would really enjoy it due to the hype. Surprise surprise. I had a hard time putting it down. I'm glad that I got the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
These books are off the chain, the characters are so real. I wish I was Ana. The book flows true to life and the plot though the numerous sex scenes are there the author stuck to the plot throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
I fell into the hype over these books after my girlfriend said let's read it. They didn't have the same effects on me as they did some of my female friends. I enjoy well written literature that keeps my attention, so if you haven't read them you're missing out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2012
I think the name of this book should have been Fifty Shades of RED, because that is the range of colors I turned while reading it.

50 Shades of Grey is an addicting, intoxicating novel about Ana (an innocent, slightly sheltered, recent college grad) and Christian (an intense, extremely handsome, arrogant millionaire) who are drawn to each other in an irresistible way. The story gripped me from the beginning and I found myself very fond of both of the main characters.

However...BE WARNED. 50% of the story is graphic and intense sex (S&M). If this book were a movie, it would be considered porn. In fact, I don't know HOW they are making a movie of this that will get played in the theaters unless they downplay A LOT.

Also, be prepared to read the whole trilogy. I have already downloaded the 2nd on my Kindle, though I'm not sure I should want to read it. But, I do. I'm just going to give myself a day or two reprieve before I dive in again. Did I mention this novel was intense?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I thought the book was very thought provoking about how we see ourselves sexually. It me me blush while I was reading but the book made me think more about how engaging it can be to explore oneself if you meet the right sexual partner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Very disappointed. I've read all three, which could have easily been one single book. To make it 3 was a rip off.
Frankly I thought it was nothing more than an overrated Mills & Boon romance novel!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
I would definitely recommend it! I wasn't sure about it at first because of the BDSM, but everyone kept praising it so I had to try it! Sure glad I did because once I began to read it I couldn't put it down! It's not a raunchy sex book, it's a love story that teaches trust & commitment, and yes some interesting sex acts too but not hardcore or crude! If you have an open mind this is a love story which will gently teach you about BDSM as the main character learns herself, if you are a prude this book is not for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2012
The 50 Shades trilogy will never win an literary awards, but I found it to be basically a love story, with lots of kinky sex in it. Apart from all the sex, the story line is a love story and the storyline was never boring. I didn't think I would enjoy the books, but I did. You need to read them for yourself to make up your mind about them. The first book is very explicit, but I think the second and third books are more about the storyline rather than just the sex.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2012
much more than its buzz about the lifestyle, this trilogy looks deeply at the complexities of loving sexual relationships and what it really takes to make your own love story sing. Keep an open mind as you read and go past the trappings of the chick erotica/love story genre and you'll find real life lessons in relationship and sexual compromise, differences in culture and background, jealousy, past relationships and how understanding and giving way without giving up can make for a lasting and satisfying relationship...Oh, and you just might find a couple of new sex tips, too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Too much similarity to a murder that recently occurred in NH, in which a college student was killed by an older man who wanted a 'slave'. She paid a dear price. What would any bright young woman be thinking of to give up her total self for subjugation in sex. Forget it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse